We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roydon Beachfront Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
US$ 318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 327
US$ 318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
US$ 261
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
On the Beach Holiday Apartments(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 138
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Point on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 415
US$ 402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo at Trinity(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 738
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
61
25
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
25
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique apartmentsbrilliant locationthe kitchenunitviewsbalconybeachtoursfanstavern
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Trinity waters for a mountain bike event, our stay was for one week and it was just what we needed. Self sustained and very comfortable, the room was nice, good air conditioning, good kitchen, bathroom and dinning room areas. All in all im pleased with Trinity waters accomodation and I think ill be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgebrannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I had booked a week at Trinity Waters for July 2013 but illness had prevented us being there. Barb had given us credit for a stay at another time given our cancellation was at late notice. That visit was April 13 - 20, immediately following Cyclone Ita. We rang the morning of the 12th as the cyclone passed through Cairns. Barb said it was raining heavily and very windy. But she added that everything would be OK the next day. We rang again that night and Barb said that it was much more peaceful. Again she added that everything would be OK. And it was when we arrived the next day. Some water lying in low areas and leaf litter by the roadside.
Barb and Ian were very welcoming. The apartment was fantastic with plenty of room to move, well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and a spacious balcony. Two of our children, their partners and our 11 month old grand-daughter had come up also. So it was six adults and a little child in the apartment. There were air-conditioners in each of the three bedrooms as well as in the main living area. Each of the bedrooms also had ceiling fans. Just seemed that the air-con in the main bedroom struggled to cool the room appropriately. It was fairly humid so the pool was greatly appreciated and used frequently. We were on Level One immediately above the pool so if we were making a lot of noise we only affected ourselves. Didn't see much of other guests but they were there judging by the cars in the garage underneath the apartments. Which brings me to the most challenging thing of the visit. Getting the car into the parking spot which was narrow and in an awkward position. However, this is much the same with similar establishments that I have stayed at. This place is quiet even though it is pretty much under the flight path to Cairns Airport. The planes seem to come in batches with large gaps in between and I didn't hear a plane after 9pm or before 9am.Trinity Waters is midway down Vasey Esplanade, away from all bar one of the restaurants. We did not hear any noise from that one restaurant, which is next door. And we didn't have any smells wafting up from the restaurant. Some places have beach glimpses if you're willing to stand on tip toes and peer out the toilet window around the corner of another building. Here you really do have beach views. The beach is the width of a road away and you walk across a couple of metres of grass to get onto the beach. Up the other end of Vasey Esplanade you will need to walk across a wider section of road and climb down a set of steps to get on to the beach. The swimming enclosure is 50 m away up the beach. It is lifesaver patrolled and you need to use this enclosure from November to April in order to keep yourself safe from stingy jellyfish. There is a lovely clean bbq next to the pool or use the public bbq just over the road on the beach. You get a remote to for the garage and for the gate across the driveway. You also get a key to the gate you walk through. So all in all you are very safe. Trinity Beach has a small shopping centre a kilometres or so from the apartments or you can drive 10 minutes towards Cairns to Smithfield Shopping Centre. Another 10 minutes gets you into the centre of Cairns where cruises to the Great Barrier Reef depart. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My partner and I just came back from a short stay at Trinity Waters and we cant wait to come back again! While we have been to Trinity Beach before, this was our first time staying at Trinity Waters and we cannot wait to come back! The absolute beachfront location is fantastic, as the apartments have the beautiful view of Trinity Beach; the apartment had everything we needed and was extremely clean and well presented; the location is fabulous - with great restaurants just a short stroll away; but most of all, Barb & Ian made our stay amazing! They were extremely helpful in helping us find things to do, places to visit and restaurants to try. Their local knowledge is second to none and they are both extremely approachable! We even got to chat with some of the residents who were lovely and friendly also. I would recommend Trinity Waters to everyone wanting to plan a great trip to the beautiful Trinity Beach!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the best place to stay in Trinity Beach. The apartments are spacious with fantastic views and right across from the beach! Just grab a towel and walk across for a swim. There is a pool to swim in also. Ian and Barb are helpful and great managers. We are quickly becoming regulars there and would highly recommend this place to stay if you want to relax and look at amazing ocean views and hear the waves crashing while you sleep! It has a BBQ and apartments are well equipped if you want to do your own cooking - as I did. Or, if you want to eat out there are plenty of café/restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the apartments are good. I prefer 2nd or 3rd floor as you have less noise from the pool below.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbGilbert, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Gemma
Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to see you again and again as a returning guest, regards Barb and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been to Port Douglas many times but this was our first trip to Trinity Beach. It is heaven personified. The whole beach front is sensational and the Trinity Waters Apartments are in the best position. The Apartments themselves are first class, extra spacious and very well maintained. Ian and Barb are great hosts who are happy to do anything to make your stay better. The surrounding restaurants are great and we particularly enjoyed a number of meals at "fratelli" - right next door to the apartments. We will be back!

Room Tip: Only three levels and there is an excellent lift so it did not seem to matter what apartment you get. All rooms have SENSATIONAL views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick and Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbGilbert, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi Rick and Susan

Just read your review - THANK YOU SO MUCH - you just made my/our day!
Actually you all, all our guests, make our day and it is a pleasure to try and help and assist and laugh where we can.
We do hope to see you again

regards
Ian, Barb and Charley the short haired border collie always sitting so patiently waiting for her pat at the top of the stairs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews