We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront, spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity Waters Apartments
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I were very comfortable in this 2 bedroom beach front apartment. It was clean and spacious and the view was excellent. The property is beachfront so you look through the palm tress to the ocean - very idyllic.

It has recently been taken over by new managers who looked after us extremely diligently and were very friendly.

Room Tip: We had to go down the road to another place to get wi-fi but this problem is being looked into. Ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WilsonsofPirongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSpeer, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Thank you for the Review and feedback.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning us as the new Managers for this complex. We are pleased to have been able to assist you.

Kind regards, Melissa - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Trinity waters for a mountain bike event, our stay was for one week and it was just what we needed. Self sustained and very comfortable, the room was nice, good air conditioning, good kitchen, bathroom and dinning room areas. All in all im pleased with Trinity waters accomodation and I think ill be returning

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgebrannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I had booked a week at Trinity Waters for July 2013 but illness had prevented us being there. Barb had given us credit for a stay at another time given our cancellation was at late notice. That visit was April 13 - 20, immediately following Cyclone Ita. We rang the morning of the 12th as the cyclone passed through Cairns. Barb said it was raining heavily and very windy. But she added that everything would be OK the next day. We rang again that night and Barb said that it was much more peaceful. Again she added that everything would be OK. And it was when we arrived the next day. Some water lying in low areas and leaf litter by the roadside.
Barb and Ian were very welcoming. The apartment was fantastic with plenty of room to move, well equipped kitchen, comfortable furniture and a spacious balcony. Two of our children, their partners and our 11 month old grand-daughter had come up also. So it was six adults and a little child in the apartment. There were air-conditioners in each of the three bedrooms as well as in the main living area. Each of the bedrooms also had ceiling fans. Just seemed that the air-con in the main bedroom struggled to cool the room appropriately. It was fairly humid so the pool was greatly appreciated and used frequently. We were on Level One immediately above the pool so if we were making a lot of noise we only affected ourselves. Didn't see much of other guests but they were there judging by the cars in the garage underneath the apartments. Which brings me to the most challenging thing of the visit. Getting the car into the parking spot which was narrow and in an awkward position. However, this is much the same with similar establishments that I have stayed at. This place is quiet even though it is pretty much under the flight path to Cairns Airport. The planes seem to come in batches with large gaps in between and I didn't hear a plane after 9pm or before 9am.Trinity Waters is midway down Vasey Esplanade, away from all bar one of the restaurants. We did not hear any noise from that one restaurant, which is next door. And we didn't have any smells wafting up from the restaurant. Some places have beach glimpses if you're willing to stand on tip toes and peer out the toilet window around the corner of another building. Here you really do have beach views. The beach is the width of a road away and you walk across a couple of metres of grass to get onto the beach. Up the other end of Vasey Esplanade you will need to walk across a wider section of road and climb down a set of steps to get on to the beach. The swimming enclosure is 50 m away up the beach. It is lifesaver patrolled and you need to use this enclosure from November to April in order to keep yourself safe from stingy jellyfish. There is a lovely clean bbq next to the pool or use the public bbq just over the road on the beach. You get a remote to for the garage and for the gate across the driveway. You also get a key to the gate you walk through. So all in all you are very safe. Trinity Beach has a small shopping centre a kilometres or so from the apartments or you can drive 10 minutes towards Cairns to Smithfield Shopping Centre. Another 10 minutes gets you into the centre of Cairns where cruises to the Great Barrier Reef depart. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My partner and I just came back from a short stay at Trinity Waters and we cant wait to come back again! While we have been to Trinity Beach before, this was our first time staying at Trinity Waters and we cannot wait to come back! The absolute beachfront location is fantastic, as the apartments have the beautiful view of Trinity Beach; the apartment had everything we needed and was extremely clean and well presented; the location is fabulous - with great restaurants just a short stroll away; but most of all, Barb & Ian made our stay amazing! They were extremely helpful in helping us find things to do, places to visit and restaurants to try. Their local knowledge is second to none and they are both extremely approachable! We even got to chat with some of the residents who were lovely and friendly also. I would recommend Trinity Waters to everyone wanting to plan a great trip to the beautiful Trinity Beach!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the best place to stay in Trinity Beach. The apartments are spacious with fantastic views and right across from the beach! Just grab a towel and walk across for a swim. There is a pool to swim in also. Ian and Barb are helpful and great managers. We are quickly becoming regulars there and would highly recommend this place to stay if you want to relax and look at amazing ocean views and hear the waves crashing while you sleep! It has a BBQ and apartments are well equipped if you want to do your own cooking - as I did. Or, if you want to eat out there are plenty of café/restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the apartments are good. I prefer 2nd or 3rd floor as you have less noise from the pool below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbGilbert, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Gemma
Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to see you again and again as a returning guest, regards Barb and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.1 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.4 km away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
#8 of 21 in Trinity Beach
239 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
0.1 km away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Waters Apartments

Address: 39 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 16,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Waters Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at beautiful Trinity Beach, we offer a relaxed holiday for all ages. Our 2 and 3 Bedroom apartments are fully equipped with full kitchen, laundry, large balcony with great ocean views and many more facilities for your holiday enjoyment. There is also secure undercover parking (free) and lift access. Top this off with a heated pool and outdoor spa and you have the perfect holiday destination. Trinity Waters Boutique Apartments are a part of On The Beach Hotel Group, managing On The Beach holiday Apartments just 50 metres along the Esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Trinity Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Waters Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing