We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Trinity Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trinity Waters Apartments
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the best place to stay in Trinity Beach. The apartments are spacious with fantastic views and right across from the beach! Just grab a towel and walk across for a swim. There is a pool to swim in also. Ian and Barb are helpful and great managers. We are quickly becoming regulars there and would highly recommend this place to stay if you want to relax and look at amazing ocean views and hear the waves crashing while you sleep! It has a BBQ and apartments are well equipped if you want to do your own cooking - as I did. Or, if you want to eat out there are plenty of café/restaurants to choose from that are within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the apartments are good. I prefer 2nd or 3rd floor as you have less noise from the pool below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbGilbert, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Hi Gemma
Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to see you again and again as a returning guest, regards Barb and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been to Port Douglas many times but this was our first trip to Trinity Beach. It is heaven personified. The whole beach front is sensational and the Trinity Waters Apartments are in the best position. The Apartments themselves are first class, extra spacious and very well maintained. Ian and Barb are great hosts who are happy to do anything to make your stay better. The surrounding restaurants are great and we particularly enjoyed a number of meals at "fratelli" - right next door to the apartments. We will be back!

Room Tip: Only three levels and there is an excellent lift so it did not seem to matter what apartment you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick and Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbGilbert, Manager at Trinity Waters Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi Rick and Susan

Just read your review - THANK YOU SO MUCH - you just made my/our day!
Actually you all, all our guests, make our day and it is a pleasure to try and help and assist and laugh where we can.
We do hope to see you again

regards
Ian, Barb and Charley the short haired border collie always sitting so patiently waiting for her pat at the top of the stairs.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Been staying in a few apartments lately and would have o say my stay at Trinity Waters has been the best to date ............... The apartment was spacious and luxurious n equipped with the best of everything ............... the view is amazing no matter the what the weather is doing and falling a sleep to the sound of the ocean is just heaven on earth.
Barb n Ian are the best host making you feel like a special guest yet with a comfortable sense of humour making you feel very at ease 'like ol'friends !!

And Charlie, what can I say about Charlie ............... Charlie is always at reception to greet you with a smile and a tail wag
BEST stay ever ............. Worth every cent

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristinskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity Waters. Barb and Ian made us very welcome and their suggestions regarding where to eat were right-on. The unit we had was amazing and having such a large balcony to sit and relax was perfect. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: We used Wotif to make our booking and ended up with a very large 2 bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharryne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Within 4 weeks we stayed there twice for around one week each time. Even at our first arrival we were feeling like good old friends, coming home. Both are more than friendly and helpful and whatever you ask for : their help and advice is great. The apartments offer a lot of space, kitchen is very well equipped, all furnitures are in a very good condition and the whole flat is absolutely clean and tidy. Also the balconies have enough space (and furnitures) for all guests.There is a secured parking space for all cars.
By leaving their hotel you won't be only a satisfied client, you found good friends - personal attention is confirmed to be the best solution versus mass attention and this is the way Barb and Ian are managing their hotel.

Room Tip: Just talk to Barb & Ian about your preferences : they will do whatever they can to fulfill all y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena-Cannonvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
452 reviews
0.4 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.3 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
528 reviews
0.1 km away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#10 of 21 in Trinity Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Waters Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Waters Apartments

Address: 39 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,632 - ₹ 13,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Waters Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach at beautiful Trinity Beach, we offer a relaxed holiday for all ages. Our 2 and 3 Bedroom apartments are fully equipped with full kitchen, laundry, large balcony with great ocean views and many more facilities for your holiday enjoyment. There is also secure undercover parking (free) and lift access. Top this off with a heated pool and outdoor spa and you have the perfect holiday destination. Trinity Waters Boutique Apartments are a part of On The Beach Hotel Group, managing On The Beach holiday Apartments just 50 metres along the Esplanade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Trinity Waters Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Waters Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing