We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Dinner”
Review of Tuk Tuk By The Sea

Tuk Tuk By The Sea
Description: From TUK TUK BY THE SEA We are a Thai Restaurant located on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach with the ocean just a stone's throw away. This is a truly spectacular setting to relax, unwind and enjoy some of our authentic Thai food or even join us for our Sunset Hour Drinks Daily from 3-6 pm . We also cater for the sweet tooth with our homemade Gelato and waffles. Wed-Sun you can join us from 7.00 am for breakfast. Bacon, Eggs and Waffles, Bread and GF options also available. We also have coffee from our local roasters at the Tattooed Sailor. We hope to see you there.'
Restaurant details
Description: From TUK TUK BY THE SEA We are a Thai Restaurant located on the Esplanade at Trinity Beach with the ocean just a stone's throw away. This is a truly spectacular setting to relax, unwind and enjoy some of our authentic Thai food or even join us for our Sunset Hour Drinks Daily from 3-6 pm . We also cater for the sweet tooth with our homemade Gelato and waffles. Wed-Sun you can join us from 7.00 am for breakfast. Bacon, Eggs and Waffles, Bread and GF options also available. We also have coffee from our local roasters at the Tattooed Sailor. We hope to see you there.'
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Great food best Thai food everything on the menu is delicious.
Breakfast is reasonable a a large serving. Staff super pleasant
amazing uninterrupted view of Trinity Beach

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Jennie236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Was recommended and did not dissapoint. Had 3 different takeaways over 3 visits.. good size and delicious.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank oscarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Almost hole in the wall size, the food was topped only by the location opposite the beach boardwalk. A table outside was the best place to watch a wet season storm roll in over dinner. Green curry (mild) was tasty as was the satay stir fry vegetables. Happy and pleasant staff running this special little place.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

My friend and I enjoyed the eggs benedict, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Excellent coffee and fabulous choice of food.
Wish it was open more frequently.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank noelanic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Dined in for dinner tonight after receiving a good review from a friend. Firstly, the staff were all very friendly and nice. We were very disappointed in the meals. Not authentic Thai. The curries had way to much chilli which made it difficult to enjoy the flavours. The noodle dishes didn’t have any flavour just an overpowering pepper taste. Portions were great however lacked flavour. Probably won’t bother going back.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Aniles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuk Tuk By The Sea also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Tuk Tuk By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.