We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Aparments, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We usually stay in Port Douglas or Palm Cove but this time decided to try Trinity Beach. We weren't disappointed. The apartments were lovely and even on the ground floor we had stunning ocean views. The Apartments are located at the northern end of Trinity Beach right above the Trinity Beach Tavern which was a bonus (great value eating here). The only downside of the location is that it can get a little bit windy as the property sits quite high.

We had a 3 bedroom apartment which had everything we needed for a stay with children. Our terrace had a gate with direct access to the pool area which was lovely. We were there in August so the pool was rather cold but the manager has assured me they are installing solar heating from next winter - perfect!

The apartment was well appointed and furnished. We even had digital TV/Cable in the bedrooms. I have stayed 5 star in Port Douglas and can't even get ABC kids reception in the lounge room! The manager was extremely friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on pool level for access to the pool. Ask for a room higher up for unbeatable ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at the Vue Apartments, Trinity Beach. The outlook was stunning and took our breathes away when we woke to see it for the first time.

The apartments are in a great location which made the holiday a lot of fun.

Our 3 bedroom apartment with a beautiful outlook was meticulously clean with modern furniture and amenities.

I would love to go back!

This would be a great place for a quiet getaway to relax or even for a honeymoon!

Room Tip: For a beautiful view rent a 3 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our second visit to Vue for a three week stay. The apartment was excellent, in tip top condition, with fantastic views down to Yorkeys Knob and beyond. Trinity Beach was buzzing! This is an excellent location for just winding down and doing nothing or heading off to visit Port Douglas and beyond or up to the tablelands etc. Kim and Tony are excellent hosts and we are very much looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwis4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Awesome apartments - clean and comfortable.
Great pool and risht on the beach and near to restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaniB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Mind boggling oceanfront views. Penthouse apartment bigger than my house. Very spacious with lots of lounging, dining options and private spaces. Simply incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbeamgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
4.8 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 km away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
500 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.3 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
433 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,489 - ₹ 33,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing