We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if u want to see mooloolaba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I had a great time at this hostel but mainly because of the people, particularly the long-termers, that were staying here. Really welcoming and friendly. The staff however need to be more accommodating. It's very business-like with no personal feel. They do u no favours! There r signs and notices all over the walls and a very strict 9:30 curfew which was the worst. Even with no house u were sent off your balcony. It made no sense as people were still being noisy inside the building which kept everyone trying to sleep awake!The German dude doing night shift was rude and on a complete power trip. It's in a good location and they do free activities which was good.
It was clean, and free breakfast is a bonus... Thanks to the brekkie and cleaning staff who worked really hard and were really friendly!

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Travelhappy8820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooloolabaBackpacker, Manager at Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Hi there!

Thank you for your review! we welcome all feedback in order to improve our services :) Our small front office team really pride ourselves of being of great service, welcoming and very accommodating, so apologies if you did not feel as if you received this.
Unfortunately our 9:30pm curfew is set by our street noise regulations and we cannot do much about this but we encourage guests to head out and experience the nightlife Mooloolaba has to offer should they wish to keep partying :) We do hope you got to take part in our free adventure activities throughout the days as this is what we like to put a lot of thought and energy in to. :)
Thanks again for the feedback & enjoy the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Thumbs up for the front office team that gave such lovely service during my stay there. They were so friendly and helpful at times. In addition, there are so many free interesting activities to do here but so sad i got no time to try it. I had a bed in mixed dormitory room with bathroom inside and it's quite clean and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Gilang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked a private double room with ensuite while on a visit to the Coast to catch up with friends. Let's start with the positives...one of the three staff members I interacted with was very friendly. That's about all I can come up with as a positive. Now for the negatives...the room was extremely basic and the bed was the worst I have ever slept in with minimal bedding (a sheet and thin cover) in winter. The door to the ensuite had four holes in it which looked like they had been punched in and the consistent dripping of water in the bathroom was torture after a while! The two chairs in the room were broken. And while there is wi-fi, it is only available in the communal areas downstairs. Having stayed in many backpackers over the years across the world, this is by far, the worst one I have encountered. It was especially disappointing as I had just come up from Space in Melbourne which was like a five star hotel in comparison to this place. I should have taken my chances and slept on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMLH2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Is good close to the beach but when I stay there I culdnt sleep realy good. The bed was not comfy not at all and room was many thing on the floor. Not clean good. But is some free surfing and barbacue on weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Albert120M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

AWESOME BACKPACKERSSS!!! From the moment you are welcomed in you feel at home :) I stayed here for a month and loved it! Super clean, awesome events each day including the mystery tour which i went on a weekend to the Glass House Mountains. FREE SUP paddle boarding and body boards and brekkie, weekly BBQ, parking! Laine, Shannon, Caitlin, Martin and Sofia awesome team! Thank you so much xxxxx

Room Tip: Ensuite and double rooms are both awesome! Pool views and balcony and kitchens on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sofia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
32.5 km away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#33 of 41 in Noosaville
175 reviews
31.5 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 141 in Noosa
642 reviews
31.1 km away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#109 of 141 in Noosa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.4 km away
Nomads Noosa
Nomads Noosa
#136 of 141 in Noosa
600 reviews
0.1 km away
River Esplanade Motel
River Esplanade Motel
#12 of 16 in Mooloolaba
83 reviews
13.3 km away
Caloundra Backpackers
Caloundra Backpackers
#51 of 52 in Caloundra
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers

Address: 75 Brisbane Rd, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: ₹ 2,801 - ₹ 4,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers Hotel Mooloolaba
Mooloolaba Beach Backpackers Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing