We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”

Geordies Restaurant & Licensed Bar
Ranked #16 of 81 Restaurants in Gympie
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 26
Description: smart casual and an interesting place to have a drink and some dinner. Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, beautiful deserts, licensed, candle lit, friendly hosts.
Restaurant details
Description: smart casual and an interesting place to have a drink and some dinner. Pizza, Pasta, Steak, Seafood, beautiful deserts, licensed, candle lit, friendly hosts.
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Meal was absolutely beautiful. Steak was so tender amd veggies cooked just the way they should be. Very good value for money. We couldn't finish all our meal. Big thumbs up

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Samara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Just had the most amazing dinner at Geordies tonight. Derek and his team's service was spot on. We would highly recommend this restaurant. Thank you for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant offers classic Australian pub meals and a range of entrees and desserts. Within this category, the chef delivers top quality meals: My Barramundi with mash and vegetables was delicious. Whilst a simple meal, the vegetables were fresh and steamed rather than frozen and microwaved, and the barramundi was perfectly grilled and seasoned.
If you are after a good old Aussie meal then this is the place to go.
Not suitable for vegetarians

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Simsam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The food choices and quality was as good as any restaurant I have eaten in. Even if you didn't stay at the hotel I would recommend you take the family to Geordies for dinner or breakfast. The prices are very fair for the quality of food you will receive. Beautiful, thank you so very much.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Wow what can i say awsome food and service what a hidden gem lived here for 14yrs and only just found it will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geordies Restaurant & Licensed Bar also viewed

 

Been to Geordies Restaurant & Licensed Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing