We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Coffee”
Review of Emilia's Cafe

Emilia's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Gympie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The coffee was perfect and service was great. We stopped in Gympie on our travels due to car issues and had a takeaway coffee whilst the car was getting some adjustments done. The girls here were lovely and the coffee was delicious and smooth. We will definately return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnnieR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018

We loved this place when we lived here and now we are back as visitors and it is still the best place in Gympie for breakfast, coffee and cake or a delicious panini for lunch

Jodi continues to be the only slim cook I trust in the world. Bravo Jodi, Maria and team keep up the excellent work ready for us to visit when we are next home in Gympie!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SuzannahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Party of 3 couples. 5 paninis and 1 salad. Everyone agreed the paninis were the best ever, and the salad was good. Coffee was very good too. Excellent service. The place to go when in Gympie.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

the food was nice. a bit expensive but you get a nice big plate. the food was a 5/5 and the place was 5/5 cosy. the only thing missing for the place to be given a 5/5 total rating would be the politeness of the staff. a little smile and hello would be nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank philipserupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast and chose this cafe based on the great reviews however a cafe should serve good coffee and burnt coffee is not ok. Coffee was bitter and at $3.90 in a cup quite expensive (there was no mug option that we could see). Breakfast was nice, had the calabrese, the smoked salmon panini, the Italian fruit loaf with cream and jam and the scrambled eggs with additional mushrooms. However, at $14.50 for scrambled eggs the additional $5.50 (!) for some mushrooms was a bit overpriced. Need to look at their pricing of meals and make them a bit more affordable. Paid $71 for everything for four, my local cafe makes excellent breakfast, great coffee and for four $55 covers everything. Wouldn’t come back to this one in a hurry, next time I’m in the area I’ll opt for a pie instead.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sonjackv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilia's Cafe also viewed

Gympie, Gympie Region
 
Gympie, Gympie Region
Gympie, Gympie Region
 
Gympie, Gympie Region
Gympie, Gympie Region
 

Been to Emilia's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing