We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weary travellers Retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Eastern Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Great Eastern Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gympie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weary travellers Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have stayed here several times and we are always greeted by a friendly person who is genuinely pleased to see us.Rooms always clean,beds comfortable,plenty of tea/coffee/milk,hot water, good room service.This motel is easy to find and access.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear-bare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    27
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
21
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed one night at this motor inn on our road trip last month. Reasonably priced in a good location to the centre of town. Our bed felt 'itchy' (my husband commented on it as well) - I suspect there could of been some fleas on the bedding or something similar.
We travelled with two other couples (three rooms in total and no one else had the same issue).

If I was travelling through Gympie again I would stay someplace else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkygonecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gympie hotels

Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Quick stop on our road trip while we are in Brisbane. Had the best night sleep. Do not really like Gympie, I think it was pension day every dog and it's owner was in the town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a well run, standard, three star motel. The manager was welcoming, quickly responded to minor problems and offered good advice on the local area. It's clean and quiet. We did not try the restaurant or room service, but drove only a few minutes to the shops/takeaways. Overall, this motel is good value. The only drawback was that the room strongly reeked of an awful air freshener (perhaps a spill ?) that did not readilly dissipate. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3shoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

After many stays at the gympie muster inn, i found myself with an issue (they where fully booked), so i started looking for something else. And this, the great eastern came up, and thought i would give it a go.

Never Again, From the 70's style rooms and bad room service i would not stay here again. Also is a bit out of the way if you need to be in gympie.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aus_Trav_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gympie
4.0 km away
Gympie Muster Inn
Gympie Muster Inn
#1 of 6 in Gympie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.6 km away
Shady Rest Motel
Shady Rest Motel
#2 of 6 in Gympie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.4 km away
Mary River Motor Inn
Mary River Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Gympie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
15.7 km away
Amamoor Lodge
Amamoor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Amamoor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 km away
Fox Glenn Motor Inn
Fox Glenn Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Gympie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Eastern Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Eastern Motor Inn

Property: Great Eastern Motor Inn
Address: 27-29 Geordie Rd, Gympie, Queensland 4570, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Gympie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gympie
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,031 - ₹ 51,382
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Great Eastern Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Great Eastern Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gympie
Gympie Best Western
Great Eastern Motor Inn Gympie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing