We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, Nice Staff, Reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moffat Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moffat Beach Motel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice Staff, Reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This motel is well located on the Sunshine Coast and 5 minutes walk from the beach. It is a 30min drive to Australia Zoo and the Glass House Mountains.
Rooms are equipped with A/C, flat screen TV, coffee making facilities and a fridge.
The room, bathroom and sheets are very clean and the staff very helpful. I recommand this place for couples and families on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

A delightful family run motel, that gives a great personal touch. You can't go wrong for the price!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The room was a lovely little apartment with amazing cleanliness and sleeping value.
The staff where very polite and helpful.Francis and Simon delivered delicious meals still hot and on time.The owners had two little girls to play with my kid in the pool.There where many family fun activities and the beaches where a 5min walk from the motel.
We all had a great time and will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, slight glitch with room first night but staff more than made amends.
Units are very clean and neat, short walk to beaches and shops, staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful, (ask Francis or Di to recommend an eatery). Breakfasts were nice and delivered on time every day. Cheap and very cheerful, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karenvdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Booked two adjacent rooms months prior to our January stay and when we got there we were put into different rooms on different floors. Air conditioners very noisy. Was quoted $120.00 per room and at checkout was going to be charged an extra $20.00 Both bathroom door locks did not work.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank buiebabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moffatbeachmotel, Owner at Moffat Beach Motel, responded to this review, 21 April 2011
This guest lied about the number of people staying in her rooms. When she arrived with extra guests & extra cars we quickly accommodated her.

However, I had actually called this guest myself 3 weeks prior to the arrival date to confirm & discuss the 2 rooms with her, as this is our policy @ peak times. I specifically explained the rooms offered for her requirements. Our fees, like all motels are based on occupancy & we can not, by law overfill them. Besides....NO hotel will guarantee your room allocation before arriving (I DO know - worked in the HIlton for 10 years & often book accommodation with requests for my own family).

Also this guest used our new white bath towels for the pool after being offered our pool towels.

This guest was extremely rude / very loud and disturbed all of our guests coming in at 2am with the loudest mufflers imaginable....then left at 7.30am waking up the entire motel.

We are a small family owned motel & we pride ourselves on value, cleanliness & excellent customer service. We are always trying to improve & have no problem with honest criticism
BUT this is a very unfair and untrue post! I have tried to communicate with this customer to no avail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
3.8 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
7.0 km away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#3 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.9 km away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moffat Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moffat Beach Motel

Property: Moffat Beach Motel
Address: 56 Roderick St | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 6,898
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moffat Beach Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Moffat Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing