We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
54
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy valleythe penthousethe managersthe main streetkings beachacross the roadbulcock beachwalking distanceminute walkwashing machine and dryervisit caloundralocation is greatwe loved our stayfirst floorthese apartmentsfamily holidaydarryl
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was our third stay at Waterview & I am sorry to say that is wasn't as good as our last two. Perhaps our expectations were too high but in the past they had been met but this time the standard seemed to have slipped a little.
We stayed in the same unit as last year Unit 12 (as we loved it).
The location is great. Easy walking to restaurants, shops etc.
A great Sunday Market just one block away.
Views are amazing - so many large ships passing by - you would never get tired of watching them.
Mainly a quiet area except for Friday & Saturday nights when you get a little noise from a Bar & Grill which is just behind Waterview.
Good parking available in basement of building & several visitors spaces outside.
On opening the lift door to access our unit the carpet in the foyer was stained & looked quite dirty & uninviting.
There were a couple of problems with the cleanliness of our unit & the servicing of it but in fairness to Caroline & Darryl (Managers) they took action to have them rectified as soon as possible.
Will we return - undecided.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Once again I apologise that we didn't meet your standards. Yes we did address the streaks on the glass table and the dusty window. In regards to the mark on the foyer carpet, these marks can appear on common areas at any time. We regularly have them professionally cleaned and has been done so since you left a few days ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We had our family holiday here which included our 1st Beachfest weekend.
We stayed in the penthouse on 6th floor which included "Heaven on the 7th floor"....
(our own private rooftop)
Wow the endless uninterrupted oceanviews were both Awesome and spectacular day and night!
From not only rooftop but all the Waterview windows and two balconies!
There were cargo ships in the day among fishing boats; windsurfers; swimmers and even a cruise ship well lit up in the evening.
We hadan Xclnt view of all the Classic cars cruzn the Esplanade throughout the weekend.
The unit itself was very clean and tidy; spacious and well equipped with family size fridge/freezer; pantry; along with washer and dryer.
The access to underground secure parking was very friendly to our Low Classic Chevy and we got two allocated car spaces with our penthouse which also made parking a breeze..
Very convenient location not only across road from ocean but walking distance to a huge variety of restaurants and township itself.
Massive collection of shops to choose from for browsing or shopping.
The managers Caroline and Darryl are Super friendly; very professional and always made sure we were comfortable and happy with everything each day.
We loved our stay here and are definitely rebooking!
Thanks again Caroline and Darryl you two are The Best!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank KazNGeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much Karen, we are really looking forward to you returning next year.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and me stayed here in April for 8 nights and loved it. We stayed on the 5th floor with an excellent view of the beach and inlet including the incoming cruise ships. Only 100 mtrs to the main street, 50 mtrs to restaurants and coffee shops,and of course the beach across the road,which is great for children and the main surf beach is only a 10 minute walk along the boardwalk. There is also a heated pool at the front of the apartments.
The apartment has everything you could ever want, undercover secure car parking, 2 bedrooms, 2 tvs, 2 bathrooms including a bath, kitchen, laundry, aircon, foxtel, and of course a balcony to enjoy the view.
The owners/managers were polite and helpfull.
If you're looking for some where to stay at Caloundra i would highly recommend Waterview Apartments.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Mike for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at The Waterview so much. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We decided on staying at this resort due to its location. Close to Bulcock Beach, Kings Beach and the CBD. The penthouse was well equipped with everything you would require to make your 'home away from home'.The views are simply superb and it was lovely having the sea breeze blowing into the apartment. Management are helpful and we have decided that this will now be our choice of accommodation whenever we visit Caloundra.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Roast_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at The Waterview and that you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Great location and terrific views from unit number 9. A little tired and dated but the location makes up for it. Good aircon and well equipped kitchen. We got the evening sun but it was a joy. Nice pool, secure parking and a hop away from the beach and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 6heatherb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewManager, Manager at Waterview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we always love to get feedback. All of our apartments are individually owned and so are quite different. It was great having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews