We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodation, beautiful views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation, beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I booked through this deal site duckoffonlinetravel.com.au as I had stayed there before and saw it had the best deal. I went with a bunch of girlfriends and what a great place. I requested the same room and it was perfect for us. It was clean, fresh and had all the kitchen appliances required for a few days stay plus you couldn't hear next door or above, very quiet. The views are insane, the service was lovely.

My only issue was the lift, very slow.

I'll definitely be looking out for deals again on that duckoffonlinetravel site to stay again.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSunSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thanks for your review of Gemini Court. We are getting new lifts in the coming few months - which we are very very excited about! This will make such a difference to the quality of travel in the building.
We would also advise you to to contact Gemini Court direct for good deals - we will match any deal you find online, so contact us directly at info@geminicourt.com.au
We always have great things happening for our Trip Advisor customers as well. So dont hesitate to contact us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    64
    17
    13
    16
See reviews for
110
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the 2nd time my sis & I have spent at Gemni Court and I am sure it wont be our last. We had a nice and well equipped 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom airconditioned apt with a 50"TV (with cable) and a gorgeous balcony view of the beach. The only thing that superceeded our accomodation was the friendliness and kindness of Anastacia at customer service. She helped organized activties, gave us useful advice on what to do and she even went the extra mile by driving us to pick up our rented car. Gemni, is on Hayle street which is just a short walk from the lovely Bureigh heads beach.For groceries we went to a foodworks store which ,when you spend over $50, will drive you back to your accomodation with your groceries(we did this before we got a rented car). You do pay more for this convienience. For groups of 2 or more, I would fully recommend renting a car. Everything is along the main gold coast highway and its very easy and convienient to get around. There is a park walk nearby which has access to beach and the water there is more calm and beautiful to wade around in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJosh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear AJosh,

Thanks so much for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We also think Annastasia is a gem! Our front desk staff are long term locals that know where to go and how to get there. It is always so nice to have people visit the best local hangouts, rather than touted tourist areas. SO glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Gemini Court is ideally located as it is far enough away from the noise and bright lights of Surfer's Paradise, but is still directly located on the beach and next to the nearby national park. Many restaurants and a premier surfing beach are within easy reach. (I would caution, however, that there is not much shopping within walking distance and the nearby "grocery store" is overpriced.)

When we arrived, we received an upgrade to a 2 bedroom which was enormous and well appointed. The 2-bedroom units are more expensive, but would likely be worth the price difference. One does get the feeling that this is indeed an apartment, not a hotel room, so there is likely some difference in quality of decor between units (I understand that some of them are were recently renovated). We were in unit 97 of the north tower which had a SPECTACULAR view from EVERY room and after our week-long stay it was indeed very difficult to leave this unbelievable view behind. Our unit was also appointed with a (new) dishwasher and (older) washer/dryer, both of which came in very handy. All other kitchen amenties are provided as well (dishes, silverware, etc). I will say that the decor of the unit was quite out of date and this was reflected in the shabbiness of the carpet and living room furniture. Because we spent so little time in the room, this was not much of a concern, but merely a reminder that we were not in a hotel. Regardless, this would not deter me from staying in this particular unit again. The patios/balconies are very spacious and plenty of outdoor chairs were provided so this is where we ate most of our meals.

The service provided by staff, and Anna in particular, was stellar. They provided us with invaluable assistance in working out some of our logistical issues while traveling and I have no doubt that we will stay with them again in the future!

Room Tip: The North tower appears to be closer to the beach, but all floors in both buildings provide an excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAW6070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear NAW,

Thanks for your lovely review. Gemini Court Holiday Apartments are a jewel along the Burleigh Headlands and the apartments are great for people to see another side of the Gold Coast - away from hotels and busy tourist areas. We love that our owners open up their second homes for people to visit. It really makes a difference when traveling that you can have a full kitchen, laundry and living area in which to relax. As you said, the views are breathtaking and we are so pleased that you enjoyed them so much! See you on your next trip down under!

Kindest regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Just returned back from an amazing week's holiday at Gemini Court. We were upgraded to a lovely renovated 2 bedroom apartment with the most stunning views of the ocean from lounge room, kitchen and bedrooms. Close to shops, beach, national park and when you get tired of being out an about you've got full foxtel with movies and aircon to relax to! Never bored once! By far the best gold coast holiday my husband and I have been on and would definately go back for another holiday there. Staff were very relaxed and friendly which made it even more enjoyable. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpc346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Manager at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We are a family owned and operated business which is why we try to be friendly and relaxed - we want you to enjoy your holiday! Our office offers board games, DVD's and boogie boards so you are never bored!!
Looking forward to seeing you again shortly.
regards, Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in Gemini Court in January.
The place has a good family atmosphere and staff were friendly and unobtrusive.
The apartments are in good condition and a well stocked for self catering.
The location is excellent with only a short walk to Burleigh beach. It is also conveniently located to get onto the freeway to visit the theme parks.

Very happy with the location and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRA_OnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We think the apartments are perfect for self catering - an easy way to keep the kids satisfied during holidays without killing the budget. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.8 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.6 km away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.4 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 45 Hayle St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,407 - ₹ 13,224
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing