We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in Gemini Court in January.
The place has a good family atmosphere and staff were friendly and unobtrusive.
The apartments are in good condition and a well stocked for self catering.
The location is excellent with only a short walk to Burleigh beach. It is also conveniently located to get onto the freeway to visit the theme parks.

Very happy with the location and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRA_OnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We think the apartments are perfect for self catering - an easy way to keep the kids satisfied during holidays without killing the budget. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have stayed at Gemini many times over the last 15 years with the family and always had a wonderful time. We have also stayed in many other Burleigh apartments but keep coming back to Gemini. My friend and I enjoyed a fabulous week this year too. We stayed in the South Tower for a change and found it just as good even though many prefer the North Tower. The view is magnificent, the apartment clean, spacious and well appointed.

The staff have always been professional, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and made our stay perfect as always.

We love the beach, the shops, the cafes and restaurants and need the hill for a little extra exercise; as if beach walking, national park walking, swimming and body boarding is not enough.

We cant wait to return. Thanks Kris, Anna and Anastasia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Chris,

Thanks for your review - we love to have you stay with us! Looking forward to looking after you on your next trip.

Best
Kris & Anna & Annastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We recently stayed for 7 nights and while it was peak season, I had still hoped to get a reasonable unit for our $2000+ for 7 nights. To say I was disappointed with the standard of the unit and the ocean view would be a massive understatement. We were on a low floor in the North Tower and the while the unit was large, it looked like it had not been renovated within the past 20 years. The ocean view could only be seen from the balcony and was partially blocked by trees.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 75
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassieheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Hi Tassieheart,

Thanks for your review. You did travel in peak season - which is why prices are a little more expensive. The price of a standard apartment are only $149 per night during low season. Every apartment does have an ocean view - I live on the ground floor and can see 40km up the beach. They are great views of the ocean and the beach - I am surprised to hear you say you couldn't see the ocean from the 3rd floor.
The standard apartments have had moderate renovations to them, are spacious and very clean. If you do require a fully renovated apartment you should book a superior apartment next time.
We do hope to see you another time.

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Great view and ok appartment,pool ordinary and the walk to and from street a trudge up and down hills.Still its not far from beach and other attractions but would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Hi Jason

Thanks for your review about Gemini Court. We are really surprised that you wouldn't stay here again - particularly for the pool. We have the largest pool in Burleigh Heads and the only westerly facing pool - which means we get the sun for the whole afternoon, whereas many other buildings in the neighbourhood are in shadow by lunchtime.
Yes we are on a small hill (approx 90m), but we love that the hill affords us our magical views.
It is only a one minute walk to the beach so we are surprised you found this challenging.
We hope you try us again!

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment (119 on the 14th floor of the north tower) and loved it. The apartment was huge. The view from the balony was stunning. The apartment is fairly well equipped but be aware if you are self-catering you will have to buy everything you need including cooking oil, condiments etc because it comes with NOTHING in the way of perishables. There is also no kitchen paper or tissues and only one toilet roll which may or may not last your visit!
The master bedroom is large. The ensuite is quite OK although the basin, toilet and shower head are dated. The tiles look new-ish though, not sure why they didn't update the loo and basin when they updated the tiles. However, it all worked just fine and after all, how much time do you spend in the bathroom!
There is an aircon unit and ceiling fans. If you leave the windows open at night it can be a bit blowy with the curtains getting sucked out and if you close all the windows it can get a bit warm. There are no fly-screens on the windows but we did not have any problems with mozzies, just the occasional blow fly or moth.
The area is very quiet at night and all you hear are the waves crashing on the shore and then the Currawongs first thing in the morning.
The apartments are about 4-5 minutes walk from the bus stop, Bowls club and from a little shopping area. Coffee shops, some small restaurants, butcher, bakery, small supermarket etc. The Burleigh Heads Hotel (pub) would be about 5 minutes walk away. The beach just a couple of minutes away. It does take a minute or two longer to get back up to the apartments because the last bit is a very steep hill to walk up. :)
Stocklands shopping centre is about 5 mins drive away for Woolworths, BigW etc etc.
My main gripe with this place would be the extortionate cost for the internet access. They say "bring your laptop" but don't tell you till you get there how much it is going to cost! I was so surprised, I wrote it down so I could tell you. $6.50 for 30 mins, $10 for one hour, $15 for one day, $30 for 3 days, $45 for 5 days, $50 for one week, $60 for one month and $240 for six months! Good grief, this is like flash-hotel prices!! For a short stay BYO mobile broadband dongle, it would be cheaper!
We did get 15 mins free wi-fi at the Coffee Club a few minutes away and of course Maccas is up the road.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the North tower might have better unobstructed views, than the rooms in the South t...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Plspoon

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We also think we have the best views on the Gold Coast!
Unfortunately due to workplace health and safety laws we are not allowed to provide any perishable items. Not even salt & pepper. So unfortunately this is out of our control.
As for internet, we are actually one of the cheapest providers in Burleigh. Many of the buildings around us charge $29.95 per day for connecting. Our weekly package is only about $7 per day and our monthly package works out at only $2 per day which we think is more than reasonable.
As for views - both the North tower and the South Tower have great views. Both buildings were built so that you get great views all the way to South Stradbroke Island! Amazing!
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
1.0 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
1.9 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
1.1 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#8 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
248 reviews
1.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Address: 45 Hayle St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: ₹ 7,962 - ₹ 20,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing