We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Burleigh, Perfect the next......Thanks to Gemini!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Yass, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Burleigh, Perfect the next......Thanks to Gemini!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have stayed at Gemini many times over the last 15 years with the family and always had a wonderful time. We have also stayed in many other Burleigh apartments but keep coming back to Gemini. My friend and I enjoyed a fabulous week this year too. We stayed in the South Tower for a change and found it just as good even though many prefer the North Tower. The view is magnificent, the apartment clean, spacious and well appointed.

The staff have always been professional, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and made our stay perfect as always.

We love the beach, the shops, the cafes and restaurants and need the hill for a little extra exercise; as if beach walking, national park walking, swimming and body boarding is not enough.

We cant wait to return. Thanks Kris, Anna and Anastasia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Chris,

Thanks for your review - we love to have you stay with us! Looking forward to looking after you on your next trip.

Best
Kris & Anna & Annastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    68
    18
    13
    16
See reviews for
112
67
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We recently stayed for 7 nights and while it was peak season, I had still hoped to get a reasonable unit for our $2000+ for 7 nights. To say I was disappointed with the standard of the unit and the ocean view would be a massive understatement. We were on a low floor in the North Tower and the while the unit was large, it looked like it had not been renovated within the past 20 years. The ocean view could only be seen from the balcony and was partially blocked by trees.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassieheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Hi Tassieheart,

Thanks for your review. You did travel in peak season - which is why prices are a little more expensive. The price of a standard apartment are only $149 per night during low season. Every apartment does have an ocean view - I live on the ground floor and can see 40km up the beach. They are great views of the ocean and the beach - I am surprised to hear you say you couldn't see the ocean from the 3rd floor.
The standard apartments have had moderate renovations to them, are spacious and very clean. If you do require a fully renovated apartment you should book a superior apartment next time.
We do hope to see you another time.

Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Great view and ok appartment,pool ordinary and the walk to and from street a trudge up and down hills.Still its not far from beach and other attractions but would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Hi Jason

Thanks for your review about Gemini Court. We are really surprised that you wouldn't stay here again - particularly for the pool. We have the largest pool in Burleigh Heads and the only westerly facing pool - which means we get the sun for the whole afternoon, whereas many other buildings in the neighbourhood are in shadow by lunchtime.
Yes we are on a small hill (approx 90m), but we love that the hill affords us our magical views.
It is only a one minute walk to the beach so we are surprised you found this challenging.
We hope you try us again!

Regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment (119 on the 14th floor of the north tower) and loved it. The apartment was huge. The view from the balony was stunning. The apartment is fairly well equipped but be aware if you are self-catering you will have to buy everything you need including cooking oil, condiments etc because it comes with NOTHING in the way of perishables. There is also no kitchen paper or tissues and only one toilet roll which may or may not last your visit!
The master bedroom is large. The ensuite is quite OK although the basin, toilet and shower head are dated. The tiles look new-ish though, not sure why they didn't update the loo and basin when they updated the tiles. However, it all worked just fine and after all, how much time do you spend in the bathroom!
There is an aircon unit and ceiling fans. If you leave the windows open at night it can be a bit blowy with the curtains getting sucked out and if you close all the windows it can get a bit warm. There are no fly-screens on the windows but we did not have any problems with mozzies, just the occasional blow fly or moth.
The area is very quiet at night and all you hear are the waves crashing on the shore and then the Currawongs first thing in the morning.
The apartments are about 4-5 minutes walk from the bus stop, Bowls club and from a little shopping area. Coffee shops, some small restaurants, butcher, bakery, small supermarket etc. The Burleigh Heads Hotel (pub) would be about 5 minutes walk away. The beach just a couple of minutes away. It does take a minute or two longer to get back up to the apartments because the last bit is a very steep hill to walk up. :)
Stocklands shopping centre is about 5 mins drive away for Woolworths, BigW etc etc.
My main gripe with this place would be the extortionate cost for the internet access. They say "bring your laptop" but don't tell you till you get there how much it is going to cost! I was so surprised, I wrote it down so I could tell you. $6.50 for 30 mins, $10 for one hour, $15 for one day, $30 for 3 days, $45 for 5 days, $50 for one week, $60 for one month and $240 for six months! Good grief, this is like flash-hotel prices!! For a short stay BYO mobile broadband dongle, it would be cheaper!
We did get 15 mins free wi-fi at the Coffee Club a few minutes away and of course Maccas is up the road.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the North tower might have better unobstructed views, than the rooms in the South t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Plspoon

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We also think we have the best views on the Gold Coast!
Unfortunately due to workplace health and safety laws we are not allowed to provide any perishable items. Not even salt & pepper. So unfortunately this is out of our control.
As for internet, we are actually one of the cheapest providers in Burleigh. Many of the buildings around us charge $29.95 per day for connecting. Our weekly package is only about $7 per day and our monthly package works out at only $2 per day which we think is more than reasonable.
As for views - both the North tower and the South Tower have great views. Both buildings were built so that you get great views all the way to South Stradbroke Island! Amazing!
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were looking for somewhere really nice with an ocean view but were concerned about cost so were thrilled when this place turned out so perfectly. They had space for us, cost was very reasonable, and the views were spectacular.

We had a two bedroom/ two bathroom apartment but the receptionist offered to lock off one bedroom and one bathroom to make it a little cheaper for us, which we were very happy with. There was a huge living and dining area, really well equipped kitchen, bathroom and kingsize bed in the bedroom, which also had a walk in wardrobe (OMG!). Also dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. It really had everything you could possibly want, either in the apartment or from reception.

There is a lovely communal pool, spa and sauna as well as an outdoor barbeque area. Parking is in an undercover secure area. We were given a handy restaurant list for places nearby and some give discount when you show your room key. Connors does a great breakfast and the Surf Club was very popular the night we went.

The apartment was quiet as it's away from the highway and is about 5 min walk down a short hill to the beach, shops and restaurants. There are smaller supermarkets within walking distance and a big Woolworths supermarket about 5 mins drive away. We would go back tomorrow, great place.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Aussies

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to help out anyway we can :)
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burleigh.

Kind regards
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
1.1 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
400 reviews
0.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
242 reviews
1.0 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#8 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
110 reviews
1.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 45 Hayle St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,575 - ₹ 14,280
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing