We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village at Burleigh Heads(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Key Largo Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southern Cross Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aussie Resort Burleigh Heads(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillhaven Holiday Apartments(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 371
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambience On Burleigh Beach(Burleigh Heads)(Great Value!)
US$ 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 125
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
143
73
19
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
73
19
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towernational parksurfers paradisethe gold coastsuperior apartmentspectacular viewsholiday apartmentliving arealarge apartmentwithin walking distanceboogie boardsfabulous placeocean viewlate checkshort walk to the beachthe ground floorgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We recently stayed for 7 nights and while it was peak season, I had still hoped to get a reasonable unit for our $2000+ for 7 nights. To say I was disappointed with the standard of the unit and the ocean view would be a massive understatement. We were on a low floor in the North Tower and the while the unit was large, it looked like it had not been renovated within the past 20 years. The ocean view could only be seen from the balcony and was partially blocked by trees.

Room Tip: Avoid unit 75
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassieheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Hi Tassieheart,

Thanks for your review. You did travel in peak season - which is why prices are a little more expensive. The price of a standard apartment are only $149 per night during low season. Every apartment does have an ocean view - I live on the ground floor and can see 40km up the beach. They are great views of the ocean and the beach - I am surprised to hear you say you couldn't see the ocean from the 3rd floor.
The standard apartments have had moderate renovations to them, are spacious and very clean. If you do require a fully renovated apartment you should book a superior apartment next time.
We do hope to see you another time.

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Great view and ok appartment,pool ordinary and the walk to and from street a trudge up and down hills.Still its not far from beach and other attractions but would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Hi Jason

Thanks for your review about Gemini Court. We are really surprised that you wouldn't stay here again - particularly for the pool. We have the largest pool in Burleigh Heads and the only westerly facing pool - which means we get the sun for the whole afternoon, whereas many other buildings in the neighbourhood are in shadow by lunchtime.
Yes we are on a small hill (approx 90m), but we love that the hill affords us our magical views.
It is only a one minute walk to the beach so we are surprised you found this challenging.
We hope you try us again!

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent 4 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment (119 on the 14th floor of the north tower) and loved it. The apartment was huge. The view from the balony was stunning. The apartment is fairly well equipped but be aware if you are self-catering you will have to buy everything you need including cooking oil, condiments etc because it comes with NOTHING in the way of perishables. There is also no kitchen paper or tissues and only one toilet roll which may or may not last your visit!
The master bedroom is large. The ensuite is quite OK although the basin, toilet and shower head are dated. The tiles look new-ish though, not sure why they didn't update the loo and basin when they updated the tiles. However, it all worked just fine and after all, how much time do you spend in the bathroom!
There is an aircon unit and ceiling fans. If you leave the windows open at night it can be a bit blowy with the curtains getting sucked out and if you close all the windows it can get a bit warm. There are no fly-screens on the windows but we did not have any problems with mozzies, just the occasional blow fly or moth.
The area is very quiet at night and all you hear are the waves crashing on the shore and then the Currawongs first thing in the morning.
The apartments are about 4-5 minutes walk from the bus stop, Bowls club and from a little shopping area. Coffee shops, some small restaurants, butcher, bakery, small supermarket etc. The Burleigh Heads Hotel (pub) would be about 5 minutes walk away. The beach just a couple of minutes away. It does take a minute or two longer to get back up to the apartments because the last bit is a very steep hill to walk up. :)
Stocklands shopping centre is about 5 mins drive away for Woolworths, BigW etc etc.
My main gripe with this place would be the extortionate cost for the internet access. They say "bring your laptop" but don't tell you till you get there how much it is going to cost! I was so surprised, I wrote it down so I could tell you. $6.50 for 30 mins, $10 for one hour, $15 for one day, $30 for 3 days, $45 for 5 days, $50 for one week, $60 for one month and $240 for six months! Good grief, this is like flash-hotel prices!! For a short stay BYO mobile broadband dongle, it would be cheaper!
We did get 15 mins free wi-fi at the Coffee Club a few minutes away and of course Maccas is up the road.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the North tower might have better unobstructed views, than the rooms in the South tower.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Plspoon

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We also think we have the best views on the Gold Coast!
Unfortunately due to workplace health and safety laws we are not allowed to provide any perishable items. Not even salt & pepper. So unfortunately this is out of our control.
As for internet, we are actually one of the cheapest providers in Burleigh. Many of the buildings around us charge $29.95 per day for connecting. Our weekly package is only about $7 per day and our monthly package works out at only $2 per day which we think is more than reasonable.
As for views - both the North tower and the South Tower have great views. Both buildings were built so that you get great views all the way to South Stradbroke Island! Amazing!
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were looking for somewhere really nice with an ocean view but were concerned about cost so were thrilled when this place turned out so perfectly. They had space for us, cost was very reasonable, and the views were spectacular.

We had a two bedroom/ two bathroom apartment but the receptionist offered to lock off one bedroom and one bathroom to make it a little cheaper for us, which we were very happy with. There was a huge living and dining area, really well equipped kitchen, bathroom and kingsize bed in the bedroom, which also had a walk in wardrobe (OMG!). Also dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. It really had everything you could possibly want, either in the apartment or from reception.

There is a lovely communal pool, spa and sauna as well as an outdoor barbeque area. Parking is in an undercover secure area. We were given a handy restaurant list for places nearby and some give discount when you show your room key. Connors does a great breakfast and the Surf Club was very popular the night we went.

The apartment was quiet as it's away from the highway and is about 5 min walk down a short hill to the beach, shops and restaurants. There are smaller supermarkets within walking distance and a big Woolworths supermarket about 5 mins drive away. We would go back tomorrow, great place.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Dear Aussies

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to help out anyway we can :)
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Burleigh.

Kind regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Nice large apartment. Clean too. A short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a centre apartment in North tower for best views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40Ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews