We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have stayed twice at the Gemini Court and absolutely love it!! Great location, great views and great accommodation. Away from the madness of Surfers this is a perfect spot to enjoy a restful holiday with all the amenities you could desire.
Close to the beach, shops and local restaurants make this a convenient place to stay.
Anna and Chris are great hosts and run a good establishment - we will return!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraemeH582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Graeme,

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court! It is a great location and we love the local village too! So much to do and see. We look forward to seeing you for your third visit soon!

Best
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

My partner, 3 month old baby and elderly parents, who were visiting from overseas, arrived at the apartments on a Sunday. The key was left for us in a safe box as reception closes early on a Sunday. No problem with this. After entering the apartment we realised there was only one bathroom, however, I had purposely booked 2 bathrooms through Wotif as I wanted to give my parents some privacy and also 2 bathrooms would be more convenient as there were 4 adults. I called reception and explained the problem and was told that some rooms were this configuration and that there were no other rooms available. I could come to reception the next morning but no promises as they were fully booked. We certainly didn't want to unpack and repack the next day as we were only there for 3 nights and there's a lot of stuff to unpack when travelling with a baby. I said I would expect compensation for this and was told that I would receive nothing. Over and over the manager apologised for the error using an arrogant tone and repeatedly said 'we've provided you with a lovely 2 bedroom apartment'. I agreed that the apartment was lovely but insisted that we had booked 2 bathrooms and that is what we required and were entitled too. I also mentioned the fact that one of the bedrooms had the wardrobe totally locked and so no clothes could be hung up. I didn't receive a response to this. If the locked wardrobe had been the only problem we wouldn't have requested another apartment. After continuing dialogue the manager then said to me 'We feel like we're being bullied'. After this comment I put down the phone and called Wotif. While on the phone to Wotif the manager called back and offered us a 2 bathroom apartment which we accepted. My partner went to pick up the keys and was told to 'cheer up' in a patronising tone and was also told that they had felt pressured into giving us another apartment (one with the facilities that we purchased!). I can quite honestly say we had never been spoken to so rudely by a staff member when we were so within our right to request something that we had paid for.

On the plus side, after the bad start we were moved to a lovely spacious apartment on the 10th floor. The electrical appliances available were of a high quality and all in working order. The beds were comfortable and so was the living area.The view was spectacular. We had everything we required and couldn't have been happier with the apartment. It was just a shame to start the holiday on such a sour note.

From looking at previous complaints about this management I'm sure an excuse will be provided for the incident. We noticed in the information book, when you get inside the apartment, there is a disclaimer saying neither management nor the apartment owner are responsible for any mis-descriptions of the apartments (surely this doesn't include the number of bedrooms or bathrooms). This disclaimer should be visible when you book as it is not acceptable to view this disclaimer for the first time in the terms and conditions once you are inside the apartment. Is a disclaimer of this kind even legal? Surely someone is responsible!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Jude,
Thank you for your review. One of the issues that the management had with your calls that day, was that the first thing you said was "if you don't do as I want, I will write a bad review about you on Trip Advisor". This is why the manager told you that he felt like he was being bullied. Trip Advisor should not be used as a tool for getting your own way - it is supposed to provide unbiased views about the accommodation and the location.
I would also suggest that you book direct next time, this way you can ensure that you get exactly what you want. When you book through an outside agents you don't have direct communication with us and we are unable to match the apartment with your exact requirements.
We hope to see you another time.

Regards
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Gemini Court undoubtedly has the most spectacular views that the Gold Coast has to offer. Burleigh beach is one of the finest beaches on the planet and the frequent world class surfing events are testament to this. Burleigh has a very warm, friendly vibe & is very well suited to families. Gemini court is a short walk from great dining, parks, shops & walking tracks around the Burleigh headland. The staff at Gemini Court are very warm & friendly and will always make you feel very welcome. The pool, spa & BBQ area also have great views of Burleigh beach. I have been staying at Gemini court for many years and will continue to do so.....you just can't improve on perfection!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Hi Goondi,

Thanks for your review. Burleigh does have a great vibe - we love the new markets, cool little shops on James Street and of course the fire dancers on a Sunday night! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were really happy with our room, very spacious, clean, everything was lovely. View was amazing, very close to shops, restaurants etc. Being up a hill was a bit difficult for us, but otherwise perfect.
Great cafes nearby. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kochie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Kochie11

Thank you for your review. We are located on a hill but thankfully it affords us those lovely views from every floor - even the ground floor. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday :)

Best
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have just come back from the Gemini Court Holiday apartments and we had a fantastic family holiday. Our apartment was fabulous with amazing views and the kids loved the pool and spa. It was nice having complimentary tea bags, sugar etc on arrival so we could make a cuppa as soon as we got there. The staff were so friendly and helpful and they had lots of information on all the good places to visit during our stay. The beach was so close and had lifeguards which made us feel happy with the kids playing there. The beach, parks, cafes etc were all within walking distance and the theme parks were about a 1/2 hour drive away so it was a great location. We will definately be holidaying at the Gemini again.

Room Tip: We had a superior two bedroom in the North Tower which had the most amazing views on floor 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mansells2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeminiCourt, Owner at Gemini Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Mansells2

Thanks for your review of Gemini Court Holiday Apartments. The pool is a favorite with the kids - being large and offering a great space for parents to sit and relax means that it 'works' while on holidays. We can't wait to welcome you back another time!

Best
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
1.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
373 reviews
1.4 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
232 reviews
1.9 km away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#15 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#6 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
416 reviews
1.9 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
359 reviews
0.2 km away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Court Holiday Apartments

Address: 45 Hayle St, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: ₹ 7,540 - ₹ 18,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gemini Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the patrolled Burleigh Beach, Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offer self contained apartments where every apartment has an ocean view! Our large, comfortable apartments offer all the requirements for a perfect holiday – a full kitchen, laundry, spacious living area and private balconies with gorgeous ocean views. With easy beach access, beachfront cafes, restaurants and the National Park on our doorstep, your holiday is assured to be relaxed, fun and memorable. The theme parks are close-by, hiking is at hand in the hinterland and of course the golden sand of the 40 kilometre stretch of Gold Coast beaches gives you plenty to do. If you like a slower pace, simply sit on your private balcony and enjoy that magic view.Gemini Court Holiday Apartments offers resort facilities including a heated pool, spa, BBQ area (overlooking the beach), sauna, tennis court, secure underground parking, free Foxtel and access to high speed internet. The relaxed village atmosphere of Burleigh Heads extends to our resort, where our friendly staff would love to meet you – come and get some insider’s tips on the best places to go, eat and play. Throw in the free use of DVD’s, boogie boards, board games and toy boxes and Gemini Court Holiday Apartments is the perfect location for your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you to Gemini Court Holiday Apartments – the best view on the Gold Coast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
Gemini Court Holiday Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing