We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and yummy but on the expensive side”
Review of Willow Dining Room

Willow Dining Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Willow is a relaxed, no rules restaurant that focuses on great food experiences. From the moment you step inside, you are guaranteed to be swept away into a another world!
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Fusion Asian food tapas style is a fascinating concept. But for us it was delicious. The seared scallops and the mango passion shake are highly recommended.

The staff were also very pleasant. Especially as we had a grump four year old who had just woken up from his nap and he wasn’t happy. They were very accommodating.

However the food was on the expensive side given the portions. $20 for four seared scallops.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank T5778XNphilipw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

What an experience it was to dine at Willow DIning Room!

Every dish we were served was done to absolute perfection.. with so much precision in flavour. And the service was some of the best ever received.. the staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and knew how to recommend well. We couldn't compliment the chef enough after our experience. Will be back for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous dining experience while celebrating a birthday with family at Willow.
The food is amazing, every dish was so tasty.
Service is good, friendly.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 931cassies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the lunch special. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend dining at willow dining room. We will defiantly be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kyliei123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This is the place to go to. Amazing food and service at lunch on a Saturday. Tapas came out at a good pace, not rushed.. We will definately be going back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Dining Room also viewed

Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
 

Been to Willow Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing