We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Money worth children's lives” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Money worth children's lives”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Would not refund money due to inability of getting there safely due to flood water my kids were worth more then five nights stay unfortunately will never experience quality of resort as an extension on the time was not offered other booked resorts we had understood completely and refunded in full and didn't have to wait for a natural disaster or loss of life!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bgglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurleighResort, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Your feedback is important to us. Whilst we completely understand guests predicaments when it comes to Queensland storm weather and would never suggest that safety be compromised, we do have to review these instances on a case by case basis to protect both the interests of the unit investor and that of our valued guest. In most circumstances guests have the ability to claim for such events beyond their control on their travel insurance. In the instance whereby there have been road closures or flights cancelled and a guest was not able to claim on insurance, we would be more than accommodating to credit a guest stay to a later date. We would welcome your further advice direct to management if this was the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    91
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
155
88
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Absolutely the best kept secret on the Gold Coast. I had a fantastic week and loved my time at the Burleigh Mediterranean. My ocean view apartment on the 7th floor was spacious and very well appointed. The view was magnificent to say the least. As a single traveller it was reassuring to be situated in such a secure complex. Finally a resort where all the advertised facilities were in working order and everything was extremely clean and well maintained. With the patrolled North Burleigh beach across the road and the convenience of meals at the North Burleigh surf club, I felt really at home for the entire week. If you have a rowdy family with rowdy kids this is not the place to be but if you have well behaved children, are single or looking for a romantic and quiet get away then I can highly recommend this resort. I can't wait to go back. A very well managed and well maintained resort.

Room Tip: Ocean view from the 6th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This has to be one of the best views and the hotel is right on the beach. It was an absolutely gorgeous location, couldn't ask for better. We had a 2 bedroom hotel and it was a great size and very clean and had everything we wanted (except the dishwasher didn't work but we could live with that). The complex itself had everything, indoor and outdoor pools were great. The staff were very friendly too and I would highly recommend this for a family - just watch out for airconditioners on balconies with the kids around. There is a great park for the kids across the road and the walk to Burleigh Heads on the beach is just heavenly. The only negative thing I would say is that there was only one airconditioner in the lounge and not in the bedrooms.

Room Tip: Definitely get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suelexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a week at the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort and absolutely loved it!

The three of us booked into a unit on the 8th floor. It was spacious, comfortable and clean and had everything we wanted and more. The beds were really comfortable and when you pull back the curtains in the morning the view that you can take in is nothing short of spectacular. Every room (but the bathrooms) looked out at the sea.

The rooms were quiet and given we have an active 7 year old I am sure our neighbours units appreciated the fact that our noise seemed to stay in our unit.

We used the huge deck off our room to sit and have a quiet drink while we took in the sunsets.

The newly refurbished roof top with it's barbecue, furniture and spectacular views was just amazing and we caught up with some fellow holiday makers who were also enjoying the 'Med'. Just fantastic.

We had a relaxing time just cruising around the beautifully maintained pools, wandering across to the beach and within a couple of minutes of some fantastic coffee just across the road. The team that run the complex are friendly, helpful and made it easy for us when we were looking for some advice on local attractions.

A bonus for us was secure allocated undercover parking which made our tripping around really easy.

Overall the experience was excellent, we were sad to leave but will be back. I would highly recommend the Burleigh Mediterranean Resort as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior Ocean View -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We had a 1 bedrom aprtment, 4th floor, ocean view. The room although very clean is in need of refurbishment. I was led to believe when booking that we would have a refurbished apartment. The aprtment was very tired, the handle to the balcony door was hanging off which made the room insecure, bedroom tv faulty, bathroom hot water tap faulty, carpet in need of a good steam clean.
What made the resort worthwhile is the pool and sauna facilities, which are fantastic. We spent a lot of time using both. The view from our room was lovely, and we got what we asked for. Any further stays with this resort we would inspect the room prior to accepting it.

Room Tip: Check the room before accepting it. If you want a full ocean view make sure you ask for a room from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurleighResort, Manager at Burleigh Mediterranean Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do offer guests both options of standard and superior accommodation when booking direct. Superior rooms are at a higher tariff and therefore guaranteed. With regards to any maintenance of the room items, these are all checked by maintenance at the end of every guest stay so it is important to notify reception asap so that this could have been rectified at the time of your stay. Carpets are regularly steam cleaned on a consistent basis for every single apartment within the resort. Your feedback is important to us and we encourage your direct feedback so that we can identify the Apartment No. and advise our individual owner of these issues for future guest satisfaction. We are happy that you enjoyed our fantastic resort facilities. Whilst all our apartments are ocean facing, you are correct all our “oceanview” apartments are from level 6 above so be sure to request your specific requirements when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.4 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#11 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 km away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#14 of 34 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Mediterranean Resort

Property: Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Address: 220 The Esplanade, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia (Formerly Sands Mediterranean Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,513 - ₹ 14,221
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Mediterranean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort is located on The Esplanade at North Burleigh just 50 meters from the beach, 15 minutes drive north of Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes south of Surfers Paradise. Our 1,2 and 3 bedroom oceanfacing apartments are fully self-contained, boast views out over the ocean, poolside and hinterland. Facilities include heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, children’s wading pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium and poolside and stunning rooftop BBQ areas with 360 degree views of the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Burleigh Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burleigh Mediterranean Hotel Burleigh Heads
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing