We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful View - but Wholey Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
2nd Avenue Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights on 29th floor in 3 bed apartment. View awesome. Room dated and not that clean. Noise from Gold Coast Highway and construction from new apartment block one block away and noise isolation from the windows not good. But, view was fantastic!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view - no surprises there then?
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisSakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. We will certainly take into consideration your comments.

We hoped that you enjoyed your holiday & hopefully look forward to greeting you once again.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for 2nd Avenue Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a few nights here with teenage kids. We had an apartment on the 22nd floor overlooking the beach, and it was lovely and clean, and well stocked with everything we needed for the week to be able to cook a few meals etc.
The car parking underneath the building was secure, and has lift access up to the apartments. There are a couple of nice coffee shops within walking distance, and a Stockland shopping centre a 5 minute drive away.
For the price, I think this apartment is well worth it. The only down side would be the light coming in to the rooms early in the morning. I don't think we've stayed anywhere on the Gold Coast with block out blinds though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LizF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Burleigh is a great place with great access to nearly everything a person would need on their holiday.

Look forward to greeting again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed 3 days in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Executive Apartment on the 16th floor which was so spacious with 3 balconies. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all amenities. The views were awesome of the beach and very quiet. Walking distance to Burleigh Heads shops and cafes. Car parking was available and the staff were always very friendly. Great stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Great views. 2 bedroom Executive rooms have air conditioning in main bedroom
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherbM8820YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

2nd Avenue greatly appreciates that you have taken the time to write a complimemtary review. We are certainly very pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday and look forward to greeting you once again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I hadn't been to the Gold Coast for 30 years and decided to stay at 2nd Avenue Beachside Apartments in Burleigh Heads. Situated moments from the beach, this high rise (30 floors) block of apartments offers everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay.

We stayed in a huge 2 bedroom suite. The master bedroom had an ensuite with a spa, and there was also a separate bathroom. There was everything you need to cook meals, but if you didn't feel like cooking you could choose from one of the dozens of eateries in the Burleigh Heads village situated only a 10 minute stroll from the apartment.

The balcony was generous, with a large table and seating for meals. The view was spectacular, uninterrupted, vast and seemingly endless. The roar of the ocean provided the perfect backdrop for relaxation. If you're wanting coffee or breakfast, take a short walk to the Quest Coffee Roasters or the Social Brew in nearby James Street.

Although the apartment block is a little dated in style, probably built in the 1980's, it's comfort, location and price makes 2nd Avenue Beachside Apartments excellent value. There is also an indoor and outdoor pool.

There is a public bus that runs from Surfers Paradise to Coolangatta Airport a few minutes away, offering easy access to other points of interest on the Gold Coast.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, ensuring that we had a great stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Your review is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to express your experience at 2nd Avenue. We pride ourselves in giving excellent customer service including all our staff being family friendly is very important and we look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We recently spent an amazing 7 nights at the 2nd Avenue Apartments in Burleigh Heads. Our apartment was located at n the 16th floor looking straight out to the beach on one side, the city lights on another side and the mountains out the back.
The apartment had every convenience needed for a comfortable stay. Very clean, comfortable beds, ceiling fans and air conditioning. There is a lovely outside pool, a heated indoor pool, tennis court and barbecue area.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very central to the shops and restaurants. We will return one day for certain.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Sheilagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ndAveManagement, Manager at 2nd Avenue Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest

Your positive response was very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to write the review. I certainly agree that the views are amazing & Burleigh is a very great destination for family holidays with great restaurants, parks and of course our wonderful beaches.

Look forward to greeting you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burleigh Heads
6.1 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,021 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
0.9 km away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
0.9 km away
Burleigh Surf Apartments
Burleigh Surf Apartments
#16 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2nd Avenue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2nd Avenue Apartments

Address: 3 Second Ave, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: ₹ 7,031 - ₹ 37,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2nd Avenue Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50 metres from the ocean and along the Esplanade of Beautiful Burleigh Heads is 2nd Avenue Apartments. This well known landmark building offers a relaxing stay for the couples and family. Enjoy our Indoor Heated Pool and Spa for all year round swimming, our outdoor pool and spa, the full size championship tennis court and 3 BBQ areas set in landscaped gardens. We offer, one, two, three and even four bedroom fully self contained apartments. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens and laundries. We offer free Wireless Broadband and Sony PS3 players in all units. There is a free Movie and PS3 library for your enjoyment. Capture uninterupted views of the ocean from your own private balconies. There are play grounds on the esplanade for the kids and patrolled beaches right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 2nd Avenue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2nd Avenue Apartments Hotel Burleigh Heads
2nd Avenue Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing