We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 mins walk to the beach, 1 min to the heated pool + SPA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key Largo Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 mins walk to the beach, 1 min to the heated pool + SPA!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for 10 days and didn't want to leave! I understand all the apartments are slightly different as they are owned by different people. Stayed in number 30.

Best staff= Angela! Happy to help with everything that you need. She should really get employee of the month!

PROS:

- 2 minutes walk to Burleigh Heads beach. What more can you want! Plus the water is amazing!
- 1 minute from the heated pool and VERY HOT spa!
- Foxtel + Air con
- 5-10 mins walk from shops, restaurants, cafes etc...
- 10 mins drive to get to the center of SURFER'S PARADISE!
-15-25 mins to get to any THEME PARKS! (Movie world, sea world, wet n wild etc)
- Best location

I recommend MEESH'S restaurant on the beach!

CONS

- No free broadband or wifi. Wifi can be bought for $40 (2.5gb data) for 1 week. Very slow, not worth it.
- No dvd player in number 30 apartment. Used portable dvd player to watch movies on the tv so it was fine.
- Foxtel broke but it was fixed the next day.
- A little noisy as it is on the Gold coast highway, even with the sound proof windows.

Lots of shopping centers around incl. Pacific fair, surfer's paradise and robina town center
Heaps of activities for everyone. You won't be bored!

I definitely recommend Key Largo!

Room Tip: There are no lifts so choose rooms down the bottom or you'll be going up and down the stairs wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    38
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
103
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Took a while to find this treasure... ex Kiwi pats... nice & friendly... apt. was good... my only complaint would be... that there were no instructions on how to use the applicances, ie the TV with Sky etc... the oven... which in the end we worked out... but also cleaning stuff..ie. to leave the apt. in the clean state that we found it in... it wld be gd to leave a little of something to clean with ie... floor & bath cleaner.

Otherwise... a great stay... pool a bit small for the amount of units and people not enough space to swim... just my preference. No view on 2nd floor, but not really needed when u r out and about all the time. Angela & Kim were there to help when needed, very helpful and friendly. Easy access in and out of the car park, nice and safe.

Can't say enough for the staff they were great and the overall holiday was a blast. Would highly recommend staying for any amount of time... we stayed 11 days...

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main highway are quiter facing into the gardens and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quennsland
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stay here all the time,Fantastic Service, great rooms,nice place for anyone to stay close to shops and beach.
Great Prices.

Room Tip: We enjoy the bottom floors access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Thank You. Beautiful big lawn and garden area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a great stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a unit on the ground level and we had kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Thanks again for another great stay. One of the most affordable and value for money holiday places you can stay on the Gold Coast. We've already booked our next stay in March. See you then.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandii34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.2 km away
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
0.1 km away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
403 reviews
0.2 km away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Burleigh on the Beach
Burleigh on the Beach
#14 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
67 reviews
0.7 km away
Outrigger Gold Coast
Outrigger Gold Coast
#2 of 4 in Burleigh Heads
89 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizons Holiday Apartments
Horizons Holiday Apartments
#20 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Apartments

Property: Key Largo Apartments
Address: Key Largo 1911 Gold Coast Hwy, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,543 - ₹ 15,921
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a Gold Coast Holiday to remember, just 30 metres to Burleigh Beach. The Beach, Trip Advisor voted as the Best Beach in Australia this year. Your spacious Air Conditioned Apartment has a view of our Tropical Gardens. Our Pool and Spa is heated all the year around for your enjoyment. Stay at Key Largo where your accommodation is close to Shops & Clubs, & Transport is at your door to Theme Parks and Gold Coast Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, EaseMyTrip and Ctrip TA so you can book your Key Largo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Apartments Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing