We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
22
34
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
34
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights kids loved the pool suited our needs holiday season bed was comfortable an easy walk town centre cathy kfc motel highway cutlery accommodation basket bbq unit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Pretty basic. Have to say it is easily the cheapest motel in Ulladulla. But I don’t know if that makes it worth it. I had paint flake off on my in the shower.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, and the motel will easily do the trick if you’re travelling through. It also has a convenient spot along the highway.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Sandpiper Motel. Kids loved the pool and bbq, our room was spacious enough for my kids and I. Cathy was very friendly and helpful, and provided us with all we needed in order to enjoy ourselves. I truly enjoyed our time, and will definitely book again, and recommend to friends A+++++++

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trip10302017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A bargain price in the holiday season.The room was very comfortable, towels were very small. So great that they thought to provide a basket with beach towels and suncream near the pool! An easy walk (it's uphill a bit) to the shops and back, much easier than trying to park in the busy season. Staff dealt with our noisy neighbours (who sat outside to smoke and chat at 5.30am) diligently! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank FairfieldNSWBrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperUlladulla, Owner at Sandpiper Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear FairfieldNSWBrunda, Thank you for the great score and taking the time to review Sandpiper. One of my biggest gripes is ignorant ? or downright disrespectful people who don't consider the comfort of others - especially at 5.30am in the morning ! I'm glad this was dealt with swiftly. Whilst we provide standard size towels in all rooms we also have a range of baby towels and bath wraps available upon request. So next time you are coming this way just ask at reception and we will swap them over. It's great to know the little touches of swimming pool towels & sunscreen are appreciated. I hope we get to see you agin next summer. Wishing you & the family a wonderful 2018, Cathy & Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We decided to come to Ulladulla for Christmas at the last minute and had a bit of trouble finding a room that would accommodate a family... that wasn't going to cost a fortune! But we stumbled across this motel and were pleased we found it. The room was basic, but it suited our needs, we simply needed a bed for two nights while spending time during the day with family. The staff were friendly, it is obviously a family run business, and the plate of biscuits for Christmas was a nice touch. Our room wasn't serviced during our stay, I assumed that it was because it was Christmas day, but was a little surprised. The only thing we found odd was that the room was fitted with a microwave and toaster, but no cutlery or bowls/plates etc. we had to do a quick run to the supermarket for plastic cutlery and plates for our breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperUlladulla, Owner at Sandpiper Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear NellyC76, Thank you for taking the time to review Sandpiper Motel. We are a family run business and pride ourselves on offering clean affordable comfort. We do a complete service of rooms daily except for Christmas Day, New Years Day and Easter Sunday. On those days we do a quick service to remove rubbish, replenish used cups/glasses and change towels if required. We don't keep crockery or cutlery in the rooms but do provide it upon request at no extra charge. The reason for this is that well meaning people have in the past used items and given them a quick wipe & put them back in the cupboard. This is most unhygienic and we prefer to take all crockery & cutlery to the kitchen where it can be washed in the dishwasher. Its also very time consuming to have to sift through cupboards of crockery every check-out, so this way we know we've got it right. We also provide tongs & dinner plates/utensils to those wishing to use the BBQ and we do the dishes afterwards so you get to relax ! I do hope we will see you again if you are travelling this way. All the best for a wonderful 2018, Cathy & Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as i was making my way down the south coast.

Room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and sheets crisp.

Receptionist was very friendly.

I would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank coastalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandpiperUlladulla, Owner at Sandpiper Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Coastalife, thank you for taking the time to review and for the awesome score. I've not been diligent with my responses on TripAdvisor but with more people saying - "We checked you out on TripAdvisor first" I feel I should be thanking those guests like you who tell people how it is. From the outside we look old - we are looking into reno options, but as you discovered our rooms on the inside are clean and comfortable. We have added more photos to TripAdviosr site today to give other prospective guests a glimpse. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will stop by here again soon. Regards Cathy & Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews