We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Remington Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 87
US$ 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centabrook Motor Inn(Muswellbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hermitage Motel(Muswellbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer Motel(Muswellbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Hunter Motel(Muswellbrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aberdeen Motel(Aberdeen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
190
37
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
37
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat restaurantthe ground floorstaff were very helpfulgreat roomappointed roomsdefinitely stay here againlarge tvupper hunterordered room serviceupstairs roomking bedquality linengreat place to stayeasy accessin house restaurantpleasant surprisebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Brunch was awesome, big breakfast was well presented, mushrooms in a wonderful sauce. Omelette delicious. Coffee was also delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very clean and roomy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank barbk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, receptionist at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, we truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback!

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your most recent experience in the Remington restaurant! We would like to thank you for the kind mention of our staff, all of our staff strive to provide a 5-star fine dining experience to all guests. We would also like to thank you for the special mention of how "brunch was awesome, big breakfast was well presented, mushrooms in a wonderful sauce". Our breakfast chef puts pride in ensuring all plates and meals are to the highest of standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work and what a beautiful place. The rooms, staff and service are perfect.
The restaurant belongs in Melbourne (actually the rooms do too) The food is second to none. The duck breast and lamb rump melt in the mouth.
Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tanlong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, receptionist at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, we truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found the suite to meet all expectations. We would also like to thank you for the kind mention of our staff, all our staff strive to provide 5-star customer service from the moment you walk in!
We are delighted to have read that you believe our "restaurant belongs in Melbourne" and " the duck breast and lamb rump melt in the mouth". Our executive chef and his team put pride in ensuring a 5-star fine dining experience is given.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We were ending our 3 week road trip in 2 days, and we were getting really tired of some shoddy accommodations that were out there.

My husband picked this place and it was a winner! Comfortable bed and pillows, clean and spacious room with a shower that I was happy to be in, and not cringe.

No complaints at all. Ticked everything positive!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, other at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, we truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the suite to meet all expectations. Our house keeping staff strive to ensure that our rooms are to the highest standard for all guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The rooms were clean, well lit and the beds comfortable. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We were there on a Sunday, so were disappointed that the restaurant and bar were closed, as we had heard both were excellent. I would recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if you have luggage, no elevator
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golfgurl1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, other at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, we truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback!

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at the Remington! All of our staff strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible with 5 star customer service. Firstly we would like to thank you for recommending our establishment, we are also pleased to hear that you were "very pleased with the accommodation" and enjoyed your suite along with noting that our "beds are comfortable", our beds are accommodated with a custom made pillow top mattress enabling you to have a best night rest throughout your stay.

However we are sorry to have read that you were inconvenienced during your stay with the restaurant trading hours, and we do hope that you come back in the future for the full Remington experience!

Kind Regards,
Management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

very friendly staff, welcoming from the minute you enter, well appointed rooms great place to stay, great restaurant have only had breakfast but if that's anything to go by would recommend eating there

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristineglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant G, other at Remington Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment, we truly appreciate hearing all our guests feedback!

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your most recent stay; thoroughly enjoying the experience here at the Remington! Thank you for the kind mention of our staff, all our staff strive to ensure all of our guests are welcomed and receive 5-star customer service at all times. Our rooms are well thought out and appointed to fulfil the high standards of each and every one of our guests.
We would also like to thank you for the recommendation of our restaurant, our executive chef and his team go above and beyond to bring you the highest quality produce available and ensure that you receive a 5-star fine dining experience.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Muswellbrook!
Kind regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews