We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
6
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed several times but last visit was not as pleasant, upstairs is different due to more light and noise. Yes it's beside the Highway but the bottom rooms are better. The rooms are spotlessly clean water exceptionally hot & plentiful. Breakfast are generous & tasty.

Room Tip: Don't choose Room 7 downstairs room are better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Had a good stay here for four nights on business. The hotel itself offered everything I needed and you would expect from a country NSW motel. What sets it apart was the hospitality. Tracey in the office went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Very happy to recommend.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed for 1 night on the weekend and found the family room very comfortable and clean. Foxtel was available, the water pressure in the shower was VERY good and plenty of room for bags to be stored. Traffic or train noise didn't bother us and would definitely stay again if we are headed that way.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I had quick overnight visit to Muswellbrook and 4 of us shared a family room at the Centabrook Motor Inn. The bathroom was nice and clean and the beds clean and comfortable. It is right next door to the RSL and walking distance to the shops. The downside was that it was very noisy - trains and traffic, so I would recommend trying to get a room as far away from the main road as possible.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed here for one night. Reception wasn't overly welcoming. Our room had the usual tea/coffee facilities but the room itself was dark, "tired looking" and a little depressing, but clean. Fortunately, as we had an evening function out of town it wasn't necessary to spend a great deal of time in the room. The room cost $130 for the night.
One advantage of staying here (this motel does not have a dining room) is its location. RSL next door, hotel across the road and a short distance to the centre of town.
There are better options in the town.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the motel would be quieter as the motel is located on the main route through town.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews