We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owls Cottage

Owls Cottage Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall Summer Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Owls Cottage Winter
Winter snowfall
Summer Garden
Country Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
BBQ Area
Rear Garden Autumn 2017
Spring Garden 2016
Autumn Garden 2016
Rear Garden
Rear garden
Autumn 2016
Dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
264elisab...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent value for money.
A very clean and cute cottage with a lovely garden.
Friendly and helpful owners

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timsk3
Hessle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and welcoming”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage at the end of January 2015 when the weather wasn't very hospitable.
The cottage was very comfortable, and clean, with a load of toys provided by Val the owner, upon hearing we were travelling with our young son, Theo.
Welcoming provisions and a parking permit for the Three Sisters were an added touch of hospitality.
The cottage was equipped with everything we needed, with beautiful gardens - a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreaver...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and cosy”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a beautifully laid out cottage; the pictures in the website do not do it justice, it is far nicer and "charismatic" in real life. We had wet weather but that didn't deter us from having a BBQ nor getting the kids out in the backyard enjoying the swings, flowers and little sculptures. It is truly beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255060Mud...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming, cosy, warm and comfortable.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most enjoyable stay at Owls Cottage. We arrived on a cold, misty and rainy afternoon. Val was waiting to let us in, and to inform us of all we needed to know for our stay. The cottage was equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to stay in and cook, plus books, games etc. Our teenage visitor delighted in counting the many owls to be found both inside and outside the cottage. The parking permit for The Three Sisters, that Val allowed us to use, was an extra bonus.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage set in such a beautifully natural setting!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The owner Val has really taken her time to make sure this beautiful cottage is as relaxing and at one with nature as possible! The stunning garden setting (which has a natural creek running through it) is simply breath taking (esp: in Spring when everything is in bloom) We stayed here with our 2.5 year old last year and it was simply wonderful weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Sydney! Master 2 loved the swing set in the back yard and the paddle game also. I loved the garden and benches/chairs placed in front yard and back also - It gave you such an 'at one with nature' feel as you were literally at one with nature! The inside is as lovey as the outside, with many personal touches through out the cottage. We were greeted by the owner who showed us around the cottage and gave us a really nice and fresh (local produce) welcome hamper which we really enjoyed. We will be back again soon with (now master 3/5) and cannot wait to enjoy the same relaxing, naturally beautiful cottage that we remember, Thankyou Val, it truly was perfect in so many ways!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural beauty of this cottage and certain ly its surrounds!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing