We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently exceptional!”
Review of Palette Dining

Palette Dining
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: When we created Palette Dining, our ambition was to produce a menu that was not limited by geography or defined by a single culinary style. Modern Australian cuisine is an amalgam of cultures and styles and our food reflects & embraces that vast breadth of influence. Our menu whilst global in inspiration is local in provenance. Seasonal and balanced, our food reflect the bounty of the mountains and the best of what is available at any given time from our growers and suppliers.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous restaurant! Palette Dining never disappoints, it only gets better. Fine dining food, but not prices. Outstanding and warm service, ridiculously beautiful food and spectacular dessert! Does it get any better?!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 673EmmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina K, General Manager at Palette Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you Emma M,
Positive words like this go a long way to a team that puts their heart and soul into what we do. We always accept feedback, be it constructive or positive, as we are always striving to better ourselves.
Your group we a pleasure to serve :)

We do hope to see you again.

All the best
The team at Palette Dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is in two parts, an American style diner upstairs and a more conventional restaurant on street level. They offer a very interesting menu with a good variety of offerings plus a good wine list. They also offer a range of boutique beers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steve_P_Hillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina K, General Manager at Palette Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Steve,
Appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again sometime.

All the best
The team at Palette Dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

It is hard to find true vegetarian food in restaurants but Palette had beautifully cooked food. Each course that came out used local ingredients and looked and tasted great. We started with the home made bread, and we shared two entrees a main meal and two deserts. The table service was informative and the meals were delivered in a very timly and professional manner. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina K, General Manager at Palette Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Martin,

We put as much thought & effort (sometimes more) into our vego options as the rest of the menu. It is important to showcase the produce we are supplied & to give options to all who dine with us.

Hope we get the chance to have you dine with us again sometime.

All the best
The team at Palette Dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to try this place by the Fairmont and it did not disappoint. Great food and service, wine list extensive with great variety. Would go back and recommend to others ❤️

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina K, General Manager at Palette Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Kylie,

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We are appreciative of the relationship we have with the hotels in the Blue mountains and glad to hear the Fairmont recommend us. We trust you enjoyed your stay with them also.

Hope to have you back next time you are in the mountains.

All the best
The team at Palette Dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Really good food, fantastic service, and amazing cocktails.
Our wait staff were friendly and helpful, and funny! Had a great chat with one wait staff when all other patrons had left and he was lovely!
The only thing I COULD complain about was that our mains took a while to come out, but totally worth it!
Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yasmine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina K, General Manager at Palette Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Yasmine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Our staff really are the heart and soul of our business.
Apologies for any delay in getting your mains. Next time you are in please let us know you left such a wonderful review and we will do our best to ensure you have another great experience.

Many thanks
The team at Palette Dining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palette Dining also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Leura, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Palette Dining? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing