We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Blue Mountain Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Brigadoon cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brigadoon cottage
Cherry blossom time October is cherry blossom time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Brigadoon cottage
Cherry blossom time
October is cherry blossom time
Christmas in July 2015
Front porch
Local sandstone blocks frame the living room
Dining room with garden views
Gourmet kitchen
Red Bedroom
Green bedroom
The outdoors is indoors when showering the the sandstone lined bathroom with cosy underfloor heating
Soak in the extra large traditional claw foot bathtub
The majestic Jamieson valley
The unspoilt Grose Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Katoomba, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandylouw...
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Blue Mountain Christmas”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling with my family, a group of 4 adults and 2 kids, we needed accommodation to suit a wide range of needs, and Brigadoon had it all! It was the perfect size, with charming bedrooms and a large, modern kitchen and sitting room. Close enough to Katoomba's downtown with easy access to shopping and eating, but isolated enough that we were able to enjoy the quiet, natural surrounding area. We spent three nights over Christmas, and it couldn't have been better. Thank you, Lene!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionacole
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our respective Mother's to the Blue Mountains for the weekend and wanted somewhere comfortable and easy to stay. We certainly found it, we didn't have to think of packing linen, towels, Tea, coffee - all taken care of including chocolate!! The cottage is wonderful, full of character and the new bathroom is just fantastic! The open plan area at the back of the cottage perfect for a group and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Couldn't find fault anywhere - we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloegsr
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We searched for ages trying to find the perfect place to stay at the BM, Brigadoon met all our expectations. Lene was very accommodating with our last minute request which was much appreciated. The newly refurbished part of the house is wonderful (though the bathroom with the shower could do with heating :) Wished we could of stayed longer to enjoy the house. Was cold so start the fire up as soon as you get there. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the log fire and back part of the house
Liked least: the cold bathroom, and the back door is very hard to open
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gongchick
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I searched the internet for hours, and I'm so glad I did as Brigadoon cottage is lovely. My friends and I really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is clean and tidy, not cluttered. The kitchen/dining area is fantastic, as it's a large space.

The fog and cool weather really set the perfect atmosphere for our trip when we arrived and the next day it was a bright and warm day. It was great experiencing two completely different days in the Mounts. Will definitely stay here again when in Katoomba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was a sandstone cottage
Liked least: The back door was hard to open sometimes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing