We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”

Old City Bank Brasserie
Ranked #22 of 105 Restaurants in Katoomba
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Old City Bank Brasserie offers an informal dining experience - wood-fired pizzas, burgers, pastas, steaks & the freshest salads. Located at the bottom of the main hotel driveway, upstairs from the Old City Bank Bar, the multi award-winning Brasserie is open for orders from 12noon to 9pm (last orders) 7 days and meals may be enjoyed upstairs in the Brasserie (see hours below) or downstairs in the Old City Bank bar.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

A good spot for a reasonably priced meal with quality food.Set in an old bank with bar setting downstairs and restuarant upstairs. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank T6762UProberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

When all else has closed which happens a lot in Katoomba you will usually get a semi late feed here , food good not great , staff friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank morrisseypaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were told all tables were taken so we left and came back and were lucky enough to have someone leave as we walked in, but while we were eating the line grew and grew so probably best to book if you can. I had the steak and it was absolutely delicious! My partner enjoyed the salmon too. We expected very pub like food but we received next level pub like food and were very happy. Catching the waiters attention was the only difficult part, but again they were busy so I understand we aren’t the only ones in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Teddys_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

After a 8km walk we were relieved to find a warm and cosy environment to enjoy a couple of tipples and a sensational tray of wedges (sour cream and sweet chilli sauce was a game changer) - really welcoming staff and the chap in the glasses is a bit of a hotty too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DimeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Very casual and warm environment.. friendly staff... busy place..... tried the entrees of warm olives and wedges .. then mains had the pumpkin patch pizza and husband had foghorn pizza.. yummy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fiona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old City Bank Brasserie also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Old City Bank Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing