We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped here as a lunch break”
Review of Cafe Toscano

Cafe Toscano
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Forster
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here as a lunch break on our way up to Coffs Harbour. The food and the service was great and the Sicilian Pale Ale was to die for ( if you’re a beer drinker). Will definitely stop in here again when in town. In fact, our next NSW holiday will probably be in Forster, haven’t really been back since I was a child. It’s changed so much...

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Gaigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Came here with the family while on holiday. Food and atmosphere is great. We ordered a few pasta dishes, all were nice. Also got a baramundi and that too was very nice. Decent portions, not too pricey. Definitely would recommend giving them a try if you are looking for a dinner place around forster

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank victorcK9212AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Took our family out to Cafe Toscanini and had a great time. Beutaifaul atmospere, great service and excellent food!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1964_johnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Contrary to some of the other reviews we had a nice family dinner at Cafe Toscano. Pasta and Chicken Schnitzel were nicely cooked and the pizza was pretty good as well.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Mike_downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

We had quite a nice dinner here. The Risotto Verde was nice. Nice atmosphere. Staff were accommodating when we asked for an outside table.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelwiththeBlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Toscano also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.