We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
92
129
60
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
129
60
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre room was clean across the road short drive stay there again quiet location good size overnight stop double bed free wifi enjoyed our stay short stay air conditioning motel tavern privacy supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Enjoyed our short stay at Island Pacific Palms. Our room was very clean and comfy.
We will stay there again.
We stayed in a family room and our two grandchildren liked that their beds were separated from ours with the bathroom - like a proper bedroom.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marshmallow2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice motel. Stayed here for a work trip and was much better than i was expecting. Has been modernised very well. Walking distance to shops and clubs. Will definantly stay here again next time i'm in the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ijwhiting84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

arrived 3:00pm to find office unattended but the need to do auto check in. machine worked fine but i should have changed room as it was right next to cleaners room and all sorts of associated noise. room themsellves were fine for that price but why they started mowing at 7;00AM i will never know.

Room tip: not near reception
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grahame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

A great overnight stay. We had a room with a queen bed and a double bed divided by the bathroom. The receptionist adjusted the price because we were only a couple and this was the only room available.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheLastPicass0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

If you are not looking for the top end of town this is a decent budget option. We had a triple share room (2 singles and a queen), whilst it is tight if you were to remain in your room, we really only used it to sleep in so it was fine. There was mold in the shower cubicle and the room smelt a bit musty. The tap in the bathroom wouldn't turn off completely and ran continuously. I suspect this wasn't a recent thing as there was blue/green oxide staining in the sink where the tap was running. Advised of the issue on check out and they were going to look at it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcall2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews