We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
92
129
60
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
129
60
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre room was clean across the road short drive stay there again quiet location good size overnight stop double bed free wifi enjoyed our stay short stay air conditioning motel tavern privacy supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

arrived 3:00pm to find office unattended but the need to do auto check in. machine worked fine but i should have changed room as it was right next to cleaners room and all sorts of associated noise. room themsellves were fine for that price but why they started mowing at 7;00AM i will never know.

Room tip: not near reception
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grahame C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

A great overnight stay. We had a room with a queen bed and a double bed divided by the bathroom. The receptionist adjusted the price because we were only a couple and this was the only room available.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheLastPicass0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

If you are not looking for the top end of town this is a decent budget option. We had a triple share room (2 singles and a queen), whilst it is tight if you were to remain in your room, we really only used it to sleep in so it was fine. There was mold in the shower cubicle and the room smelt a bit musty. The tap in the bathroom wouldn't turn off completely and ran continuously. I suspect this wasn't a recent thing as there was blue/green oxide staining in the sink where the tap was running. Advised of the issue on check out and they were going to look at it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcall2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Enjoyed the stay, room was comfortable and clean and serviced well. Disappointed with the outdoor sitting area. The photos showed a view of bush land, but the spa rooms have an open view of the road, traffic and roundabout to the shopping centre. Investment in some screens would at least provide some privacy.

Room tip: Request a room not facing the open field and road
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had a relaxing (but only one night) stopover at Island Palms. Our room was a very good size and bed comfy. The pool was refreshing. There’s a small sitting area outside at the back of the room. We ordered in home delivery pizza (recommended by the motel). All In all we were very happy.

Room tip: The back rooms would be very hot in summer I think
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MountainsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews