We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
40
65
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
65
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetelvis festivalbudget accommodationreal teastay there againsingle bed in the roomfriendly receptionbasic roomconvenient locationmiddle of towncontinental breakfastfeel very welcomeimperial hotelstayed for one nightwithin walking distancefree wifigreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Our room was only $81 so we didn't expect much, especially as that included a free continental breakfast. While our room looked nothing like the ones in the photo it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The motel is in a good location and we were able to walk to our dinner location. Unfortunately it was a freezing cold night and people insisted on leaving their split system on which was incredibly noisy. My husband is a truck driver and used to sleeping at truck stops beside highways and even he couldn't sleep with the split system noise. The free breakfast is only basic but it's fresh and plentiful. Just because of the noise of the split system cutting in and out I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyGreenfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed 1 night in the motel. Lovely lady at reception. Very clean, but a bit old; 1 Double bed, & 1 single bed in the room; shower & toilet, plus free continental breakfast in the morning. Not far from the main street & the venue we were attending. We were happy with the accommodation. Just a pity it was upstairs. If we could have booked earlier, we may have had a downstairs room, but the long weekend most accommodation was already booked. The people we saw at breakfast were all very nice, & we had a lovely couple sitting with us, & had a really nice conversation with them, then saw them again at the Japanese gardens. <3

Room Tip: Try to book early, as there are only 25 rooms to choose from.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This is a basic motel. The room is small but very clean and recently renovated.

It is very reasonably priced and well located.

It is the best value we have had on our trip

I would recommend it to anyone passing through Cowra

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rogermcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Motel was being repainted. Basic small rooms but clean and comfortable. All you need for a budget overnight stay. Light breakfast included. In a quiet location off the main street but close walking distance to eating places. Friendly reception

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarcooJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Friendly reception, quiet and clean room, excellent hot chocolate available to make in your room, a simple but all you need breakfast to get your day started with a great cup of fresh coffee, everything we could have asked for, considering the price we paid. The only thing that was missing when we checked in, we were not given a code/password for wifi so we were unable to log onto the net whilst staying at the motel, as the receptionist had left right after we checked in and wasn't rostered on in the morning until after we left.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews