We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome was received by all.”
Review of Cowra Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cowra Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We received a warm welcome to clean room with adequate facilities; hearty, home cooked-style meals; caring and attentive staff. Close to everything you may need in town, whether on foot, bicycle or driving. Transport to and from both the ABBA and Elvis Festivals!

Room Tip: Would imagine rooms on the first floor having a wonderful view of countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmonvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Friendly reception, quiet and clean room, excellent hot chocolate available to make in your room, a simple but all you need breakfast to get your day started with a great cup of fresh coffee, everything we could have asked for, considering the price we paid. The only thing that was missing when we checked in, we were not given a code/password for wifi so we were unable to log onto the net whilst staying at the motel, as the receptionist had left right after we checked in and wasn't rostered on in the morning until after we left.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel, but the rooms are clean and tidy, and well looked after. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and made it very easy for me, despite my late arrival.
The hotel is very close to the main drag, so restaurants, cafes and pubs abound if you're there at a better time than me (in at 9pm, out at 7am).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brendon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed for the Easter weekend. Clean, friendly and convenient location. Off the main road and a short walk to the main street, local pubs and restaurants. Short walk to the Lachlan river and Rose cafe. Would definitely recommend this to travellers in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyness C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Renovated room...very clean and tidy. Able to put motorbike under carport. Friendly and helpful owners.
Great location...50metres walk to Imperial Hotel which should be rated one of best in Australia.....great food friendly staff

Room Tip: non smoking...lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowra hotels
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
2.3 km away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cowra Services Club Motel
0.8 km away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
196 reviews
0.6 km away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowra Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowra Motor Inn

Address: 3 Macquarie St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 8,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cowra Motor Inn is situated in the picturesque Lachlan Valley and is located off the highway, in a quiet and central location in Cowra. A short stroll to a selection of fine restaurants, shops and sport facilities and whether it is for business, pleasure or a weekend away, we strive to achieve the highest standards of hospitality. With 25 rooms including Queen bed, Double Bed & Single Bed, and 2 Bedroom Family units. The motel facilities include Reverse Cycle Air-conditioning, Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, Mini Fridge, High Definition LCD TV, Free Wi-fi internet, Foxtel Channels, Non-smoking rooms & Ensuite Bathrooms.Motel amenities also include our Breakfast Room which can seat up to 50 guests, Salt Water Pool, and spacious car park that can accommodate coaches & trailers.We have a 24 hour check in system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cowra Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing