We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime location”
other travellers have booked this property
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Sunny afternoon at Coogee Beach Ocean Walkway heading south towards Maroubra Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Sunny afternoon at Coogee Beach
Ocean Walkway heading south towards Maroubra Beach
Balcony off gallery looking onto Pacific Ocean
Living room looking towards dining area and kitchen
Dining Room lookiing in from Kitchen
View of gallery area towards front entrance
View of Gallery looking towards the entrance
Third bedroom with two twin size beds and ocean views
View from top balcony to lower level balcony
Art Deco bathroom with full size bath and shower
Second bathroom with shower, washer and dryer
Sunrise on Coogee Beach
View for the Balcony off the living areas onto the Ocean
View of the gallery from the Ocean to back garden
Gallery entrance to the house from back garden
French style country kitchen
Early morining run on Coogee Beach
Balcony overlooking Wedding Cake Island
View if Wedding Cake Island from the balcony
Living room looking North onto the Pacific Ocean
View from Master queen bedroom
Dining area looking into the kitchen
Pergola entry to property
Back garden with bbq area
View of garden from back door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RWGA44
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Sublime location”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at the Art House for 7 days in January 2016 (2 adults, 4 kids). The house and location were both sublime. Coogee is a great beach (t's an easy walk - you will spend a lot of time there!) and has beautiful boardwalks through the scrub and wetlands that sit on the edges of the cliffs. The walk to Bondi is beautiful. Also recommend snorkelling at Clovelly. Circular Quay city is a 40 minute bus ride away. The house is an absolute treasure, and Linda and Charles were gracious and more than helpful hosts. We loved it and would most certainly would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, location, ambience
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Rob that is such a generous review. We would so love to see you and your family for another holiday. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Narooma, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“a fantastic Sydney beach house for family gatherings”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed in both apartments for 5 nights to celebrate a wedding and to have a family gathering. The owners are charming and helpful and accommodated our requests for a slightly earlier check in and check out. The location is stunning - a quiet neighbourhood in a busy Sydney seaside suburb - and only possible because of the age of the house. It is an old house but renovated and quite liveable. Direct, uninterrupted views of the ocean are very rare in Sydney and on a sunny day, it is hard to take the smile off your face. The combined houses provide 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, with a mix of king (1) and queen (4) beds and one bedroom with 2 singles. The photos on the website are accurate. There were heaters, ceiling fans and electric blankets in every room, which is rare. There is a washer and dryer in each apartment. The kitchens are small but well stocked with utensils. There is off street parking for 2 cars but I would not call it secure parking. However, there are plenty of free parking spots on the road, at least in winter. The location is as described. In particular, if you have a function to attend at the Coogee Beach surf club and you want family in one place, this is the venue for you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi Wendy. Thanks so much for ourrewiew. Much appreciated. Linds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69aranz
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Relaxation plus”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved our too short stay at this delightful arty and very comfortable house. A short walk to the magnificent Coogee beach and rock pools. We had a very relaxing time. Only complaint we had to leave too early - a 10 am check out - and wish we had a few more days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the ocean and location, comfortable and tasteful furnishings
Liked least: Cleaning fee $150 when only 2 of us stayed 2 nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rorydb
copacabana beach, nsw
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, what a wonderful place this house is situated!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed with my daughter and her family and my sister in the Art House top level for Christmas 2014.
The house was larger than we expected and the views were wonderful. ! The floor plan is great with two bathrooms and a small back yard where the grandchildren could play. The location of the house is in a very quite street away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to Coogee beach (10 minute walk) the baths ,park and shops.The house sits across the road to the coastal walk way to Bondi, so for those who like amazing scenery on their morning walk it is wonderful. The art work throughout the house also provides topic for much discussion.
We had a great family Christmas and enjoyed our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location ,views and house plan.
Liked least: Was a bit worried about safety of deck railing with the grandchildren
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Family holiday to visit relatives in Sidney and celebrate a 30th birthday.
12 of us rented both the upper and lower levels of the house.
Linda was very helpful and helped arrange the surprise on the day!
House was very well equipped and comfortable.
The views are exceptional and we were lucky to see whales on quite a few occasions.
Coogee is a beautiful beach and the walk to Bondi is a must.
I would recommend both this house and Coogee for a holiday to remember.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing