We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
347
265
79
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
265
79
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free parking car park roof terrace small kitchenette your doorstep public transport a great place to stay beach front stayed here for nights bus stop one bedroom apartment ocean view beautiful beach cafes and restaurants across the road pavilion
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The Sands Apartments in Coogee is great place to stay. Amazing location with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchenette and friendly helpful staff all made our stay a great experience. Free parking was a bonus and the views from our balcony was brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fitz572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fitz572018,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I am delighted to hear that it was so enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We wanted a location close to the Coogee Pavillion for a function so this property ticked all the boxes. So handy being right next door and the parking was an added bonus. The room is quite spacious with ample room for luggage and the kitchenette is well stocked with glasses and plates etc. We had a courtyard room and appreciated we could sit in our own private space with friends to catch up. The front desk staff were very friendly, always greeting us with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julzz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Julzz22,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're thrilled you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the spacious room and out door area of our Courtyard Studio.

We certainly do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed at the Coogee Sands whilst visiting Sydney for a shopping trip. The room was quiet and everything we needed was provided for. The room was made up as per our request (singles and the sofa bed set up). The beds were comfortable, if a little firm, and we all enjoyed our stay. The hotel is as close to the beach as you can get. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We were able to access free secure parking. We absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FourkidsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear FourkidsFamily,

It is great to hear such positive feedback about our staff and facilities. I have passed your thoughts on to our team and congratulated them on making such a positive impact on your stay. Your thoughts and feedback help us to maintain the high standards of service and accommodation in which we pride ourselves on.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and tidy. The location cannot be beaten. A short stroll out the door to the beach and close to major hospitals in Randwick. Couldn't ask for anywhere better to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orourkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear orourkeys,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the beautiful apartments and our supurb location. The clean and spacious apartments are indeed a travelers dream with the high quality accommodation offered.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great location with everything you need within walking distance Beach is literally 1 min walk from hotel. Restaurants and so much more around you. The staff was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdancy123238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear jdancy123238,

Its always a delight to receive such positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would stay again.

I have shared your comments with our team. I know that this feedback serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews