We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“"Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My wife and I brought our two kids down to Sydney last weekend for a friends wedding,we wanted to stay some what close to the city but avoid the hustle and bustle.From previous experience we have found that Bondi is usually very busy and we decided on Coogee beach. I have to say that our stay ended up being well above and beyond our expectations. The hotel is literally seconds away from the ocean and is surrounded by shops and cafes so there's plenty to entertain the kids. Parking is free, which i personally think is just unheard of in Sydney and the staff in reception were truly helpful, it's nice to meet a team that understand the meaning of customer servive. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it had a full kitchen,a lounge room and a balcony, the best thing about the room was that it had two televisions so my wife and I weren't stuck watching cartoons all weekend! I would highy recommened the Coogee Sands for anyone looking for accommodation by the beach,families in particular,we will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 September 2012
Dear Nick,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    211
    70
    13
    19
See reviews for
158
203
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at the Coogee Sands for 4 nights on business and felt more like I was on vacation; I arrived very early at the hotel and asked if I could leave my luggage while taking a walk along the beach as it was my first trip to Coogee. I was amazed when the receptionist disappeared into the general manager’s office and returned a few moments later and announced that I had been upgraded to an ocean balcony room that was ready there and then. The room was great. Very clean, spacious and contained everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. I was delighted with the chocolates and champagne that were sent to my room soon after check in, compliments of the hotel. My balcony was literally metres from the sand and the view was nothing short of AMAZING. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise or set is a magic moment at this hotel.

The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. For example, I had a meeting scheduled the following day and when I spoke to reception about directions, they printed off maps and highlighted the quickest route for me to take. Breakfast was excellent and located just a few minutes from the hotel itself. As they do not have a restaurant, they have very cleverly teamed up with this café. My meal included FRESHLY SQUEEZED juice of my choice and REAL coffee, not the drip filter muck that you find with most hotel breakfasts. There was so much choice and again nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Coogee itself is brilliant. There are MILLIONS of restaurants and convenience stores VERY nearby. Grocery stores, massage places, gyms, yoga and swimming clubs (saltwater pools on the ocean) are just a stone’s throw away. The BRILLIANT ocean-overlook walking trail that stretches kilometres in both directions is not to be missed.

The day before I left I tried to print my boarding passes for my flight home but got into difficulty, again, the staff came to my aid and helped. The business centre is open 24 hours a day and is equipped with 2 computers and a printer all of which is complimentary.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a friendly, comfortable and exceptionally well run hotel. Thank you again to the GM and her staff for make my stay so memorable.
I’LL BE BACK

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear GregT,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience staying at Coogee Sands.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed with our hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy bubbles on the balcony overlooking the beach.

As you suggest, our central location is very convenient for our guests, giving them access to many transport options to explore Sydney and also to a variety of fabulous restaurants, including the one you have recommended.

We certainly do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I experienced incomparable high quality hospitality at coogee sands hotel & appartments. Perfect sea side view followed by its hygiene, spacious and well ventilated room. To be specific, i was pretty impressed by the service provided by its employees. There was an expectational customer service where i truly felt valued and appreciated. they were very courteous,polite plus friendly. they guided me with inside and out amenitites available at coogee. Overall i had a pleasant stay there and made my holiday experience simply amusing defintely returning with my family for my next holiday's stay.

Praveena Singh

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Praveena S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of our hotel.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is feedback such as yours that allows us to maintain the high quality standards in which we pride pride ourselves on.

I will pass on your kind words to my team and congratulate them for making your stay so memorable.

we look forward to welcoming you back to The Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised how clean the place was, especially the bathroom. We were also able to always park our car in the Hotel's car park safely. Its location is extraordinary close to the beach! It is actually on the beach!
We highly recommend the Coogee Sands Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiprianLucut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear CiprianLucut,

Thanks so much for your positive review of our Hotel.

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our friendly atmosphere and the views from your studio. Your thoughts and feedback help us to maintain the high standards of service and accommodation in which we pride ourselves on. I have passed your feedback on to the entire team and congratulated them on making your stay so memorable.

It is the greatest compliment that you would highly recommend us and we hope to welcome you back soon to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments.

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable and right on Coogee Beach. We had a top floor room this time from where could see the ocean. Well stocked minibar and firendly staff. The only drawback is limited parking but that's a small inconvenience for such a nice place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Leo F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the views from your 6th floor room– Coogee Beach is truly magnificent!

In regards to our parking, we have 2 levels of complimentary car parking at the hotel and at times, the car park is full. We advise all guests on booking and in confirmations that car parking is subject to availability. We do recommend using the car park across the road which is free for 12 hours of the day in the event our car park is full.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments soon,

Warm regards,

Tracy Whitelaw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
246 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments

Property: Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Address: 161 - 167 Dolphin St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coogee
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,879 - ₹ 13,724
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located just 20 metres from Coogee Beach, Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments is a 4 star property with a selection of Studio rooms, all with kitchenettes (microwave, sink, crockery, cutlery) and apartment style accommodation. The Hotel offers complimentary undercover parking (subject to availability), wireless internet, 24 hour Reception and a Rooftop Sundeck and BBQ overlooking the ocean for guests to enjoy. Enjoy the vibrant local cafe culture of one of Sydney's most picturesque beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coogee Sands Hotel And Apartments
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments South Pacific
Coogee Sands Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing