We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 91
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$ 91
CheapTicketsUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 91
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,720)
Filter reviews
2,723 results
Traveller rating
1,962
598
97
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,962
598
97
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station enclosed balcony great location city view great stay coffee machine the kitchen great apartment close to shops serviced apartment car park home away from home stay there again comfortable bed public transport sydney cbd one bedroom apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,723 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to find somewhere to stay overnight because our bathrooms were being renovated and demolished and builders wanted us out because of fear of asbestos. Clean, comfortable, convenient to food outlets and shops and spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Everything we needed. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it more.

What could be improved? Difficulty finding a parking spot in the car park when you pay $25 per car. Scissors in kitchen were broken. Queue at front counter every.single.time. Cleaning staff swearing and complaining about a unit they had just cleaned whilst in the elevator, at the top of their voice — kinda awkward when you’re a guest.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMKinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AMKinOz,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to read that you found our accommodations clean, comfortable, and conveniently located while you had renovations at home.

Reading through your feedback, I am dismayed to hear about the issues with our housekeeping team.
I do sincerely apologise, and certainly have followed up with our Housekeeping team in regards to your experience in the elevators. This is certainly not the service standards we strive for at Meriton Suites Chatswood.

I do also apologise for the delays at the Front Desk, we will look into our staffing - in hopes we find that balance to support our growing occupancy. Regarding Car Park, as we do have limited spaces on a first-come-first-served basis, it does fill up quickly on peak days. In this case, we direct guests to the overflow car parking on Albert Avenue - we do apologise this was not mentioned to you on Check-In. I will reiterate this so our team can manage car park flow better on busy days.

Do let us know when you return, and I am certain we can showcase the best we can offer.

I wish you the best until your return.

With Kind Regards,
Rezz A
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The 1 bedroom was very spacious/ clean and had everything you need for a short or long stay. The reception staff were professional and friendly. Used the accomodation to meet business clients over a weeks stay. Also good location- being very close to the train line.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vervemarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vervemarketing,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community!

We are very delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, noting a lot of positive experiences such as the convenient location, quality of our guest rooms, beds and great customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Patrick S.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Stayed at this property numerous times and they never fail to impress. From the immaculate city view to the cleanliness of the room and most of the staff and services.
Would highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a comfortable relaxing stay

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juliee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Smith, Marketing at Meriton Suites Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hey Juliee S!

Thank you again for your continued loyalty and support. We are grateful that we remain your #1 choice for a convenient and hassle-free accommodation.

Kind regards,

Cameron S.
Meriton Suites — Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Sound system doesn’t works; the same issues than I recorded before, does not fixed at all. For the rest of the suite was in a good condition.
Cleaning: Balcony was dirty and full of spider webs.
Stuff, friendly

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyperezmorau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Suites, Guest Services / Front Office at Meriton Suites Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear jennyperezmorau,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that our staff was the highlight of your stay - and the suite was in good condition.
My sincerest apologies in regards to the sound system and the state of the balcony - certainly something we will look at in more detail when servicing the room.

I am glad to know that you have returned since this review and hope all is to your satisfaction.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you the best the Meriton Suites Chatswood has to offer.

We wish you the best, and if you do need anything at all during your stay, my team and I are available 24/7 at your disposal.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Rezz A
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I have stayed many times at the Meriton own Chatswood and all times have been a wonderful experience. Staff are very friendly, polite and efficient at their job. The building and rooms are always clean and checkin is a breeze

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PMQ2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Smith, Marketing at Meriton Suites Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you so much, PMQ2444, for this wonderful review. We are very grateful for being your #1 choice!

Kind regards,

Cameron S.
Meriton Suites — Online Reputation Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews