We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
241
436
275
101
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
436
275
101
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast across the road train station one bedroom apartment business trip stay there again handy location close to public transport bed was comfortable reception staff shopping centre full kitchen sydney cbd car park bath facilities
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I was in room 318 - obviously a disabled room. The bathroom was old, no cupboards, shower screen too small, shower head set for sitting/wheelchairs - too low and nonadjustable for height when standing.Water everywhere. Cleanliness OK - but overall a very tired bathroom and kitchen areaEvacuation necessary because of burnt toast on floor 2 - staff responded well to fore brigade but did not really keep patrons informed. Couldn't we have been offered a coffee, or water, in the adjoining restaurant while we waited??

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcollister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Chatswood, we appreciate it and I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. I've noted your comments about the disabled room and I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations.

The fire alarm was activated because someone put some food in a pot on the stove to cook and went to work. It was quite serious, we're always grateful when the system does it's job and evacuates when needed. I think in this instance there was so much smoke the system wouldn't reset. Usually if its burnt toast or something less serious it doesn't take as long. The staffs focus is only on guest safety and its unlikely they would have even though about setting up coffee in the restaurant. I am sorry you didn't feel they deal with it properly. We had a number of elderly guests in house that night and there was a lot of time spent calming them down.

Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further.


Kind regards,


Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Close to the hub of Chatswood...a real plus to be very near railway station, eateries and general shopping. Very friendly and helpful front of house staff. Rooms are of a good size with all necessary items included.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaudeAshburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello Maude,

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We were pleased with the Great location, easy access to transport. The rooms were large & fully self contained, the staff were friendly & helpful We did have some issues with the key cards into our rooms and the parking level but this was soon sorted quickly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peggyvprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hello Peggy,

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very convenient to train station. Service was good. Room comfortable, clean and very quiet considering its proximity to the train station. The breakfast was delivered on time and was hot and very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards


Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We found the staff really friendly and helpful. The location was great also, close to everything. As I became a member ee got a late checkout also which was great. It was nice and quiet also. The only thing I would say needs an update is the sofa bed. It was quite uneven but that's also pretty typical of sofa beds.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancybK9950XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneJ1343, General Manager at Mantra Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Nancy,

We sincerely appreciate your review! Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews