We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
2
22
18
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
22
18
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioner flight path road noise hume highway room was clean walking distance summer hill would stay again liverpool road motel train sydney club suburb
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our room was great, very clean. Comfortable bed. Fridge, toaster and microwave. TV. Hair dryer. In fact everything you could need.Good shower pressure with nice hot water.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in about three weeks. So highly recommended. PS: there is a bus stop at the door and it is only a couple of minutes walk to the Club for great food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleDavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We have stayed here a few times and the rooms have been renovated. For the price paid it is ok, the rooms are clean, it is only 8min walk to a train station and 3min walk to a club with very good music entertainment. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Nothing fancy but a conveniently located hotel for an overnight stop or short visit. The room was well presented and clean. Enough amenities to get you by with hot beverage making facilities, small fridge, decent TV. Small bathroom with good shower pressure. Bus stop just outside the hotel and can easily walk to Summer Hill or Ashfield shops and train stations. Phoning the hotel for a booking was cheaper than using websites.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wingecarribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I carefully chose pretty much the cheapest accommodation I could find. As such, this motel was fine. It's older style but was clean and comfortable. A quick walk to the shops and Mall of Ashfield which has everything you need and some good cheap restaurants. I was just passing through so it was a good suburb to stay in while avoiding the roads of Sydney but saying that, the bus into Sydney was literally outside the door. The guy who checked me in was friendly and nice and appeared instantly when I checked in and again when I went to ask for WiFi password. Spacious room and old but worked perfectly air conditioning. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ash_Katchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was clean, tidy, well presented and a in great location close to train station and main road. We were very happy with parking which was a main concern but very happy with stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews