We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainbow Bakery”

My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Glorious weather, location, service and delicious food
Will be returning shortly for the fresh fruit smoothies

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 2excitedrwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

The staff and owner were lovely right from the start. We required GF due to dietary requirements, plus my wife cannot negotiate the stairs ,and they were helpful and cheery .
We tried the Brazilian cheese ball / bread with our meals and it worked well.
Nice to have something other than the old ' bacon & egg's', and as they said ,we can adjust to suit dietary requirements, which is a good positive approach.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bara, Owner at My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you for a great feedback.
And our elevator - highlight of the day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Located near the Coral Sea Marina I thought this place would be crowded and noisy.
Instead, it had great atmosphere, well trained staff, panoramic views, and great food and drinks. After 5 days in Airlie Beach it clearly had the best coffee in town.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bara, Owner at My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for a great review.
Bara & Rainbow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed the most beautiful views in this relaxed setting. I enjoyed a chai tea with a delicious gf banana bread muffin served warm with fresh butter. Coffee is also good. Good wifi. Some staff friendly. My partner tried a beef curry pie and said it was very good also their savoury muffin served with chutney was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We have been here many times during our month long stay after our walks around beautiful Airlie Beach. The coffee is amazing and the food is fantastic, particularly brekky smashed avo and eggs. The waitresses are very friendly too.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank cheriep_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bara, Owner at My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for a great feedback! The Rainbow team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to My Rainbow Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.