We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cumberland Charter Yachts”

Cumberland Charter Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience star filled nights in tranquil anchorages. Visit secluded bays and explore rainforest covered Islands. Sun yourself on world famous Whitehaven Beach or snorkel the fringing coral of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and come face to face with the abundant marine life, Immerse yourself in the history and culture abundant in the Whitsundays. Bareboating in the Whitsundays provides and adventure holiday with memories which will last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 August 2018

My son and I Chartered a Seawind 1160 'Destiny' (diesel) Sailing Cat for 6 nights in July 2018. We had previously Chartered 'Happy Hour' a Seawind 1160Lite (petrol) Sailing Cat in August 2017.

As a repeat Charterer, we received a discount on the booking, and were presented with a wine/snacks hamper on arrival.

Our Briefer on this occasion was Terry who did an excellent job of explaining everything.

Once again we found the boat to be presented in a beautifully clean condition. The boat and equipment in excellent condition.

The Seawind is a very spacious and comfortable boat with ample fridges and freezers.

Suggestions for the most suitable moorings/anchorages are provided at morning and afternoon check in schedules.

Our favourite locations for the night were Stonehaven Bay, Blue Pearl Bay.

Once again we had a fabulous time and look forward to returning.

On our two experiences with CCY have been fantastic. Their website is extremely comprehensive and easy to use. Staff we dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. Once again a very positive experience. Thank you CCY

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Barrie B,

Thank you for the review and 5 star rating. I'm sure other travellers will find your review very helpful and we look forward to seeing you back in the Whitsundays for a 3rd charter with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mango tango"
in 10 reviews
"nara inlet"
in 18 reviews
"sailing cat"
in 13 reviews
"freezer space"
in 5 reviews
"excellent holiday"
in 5 reviews
"a great week"
in 8 reviews
"whole process"
in 8 reviews
"bare boat"
in 7 reviews
"holiday of a lifetime"
in 5 reviews
"two couples"
in 10 reviews
"whitsunday islands"
in 32 reviews
"hamilton island"
in 32 reviews
"great boat"
in 17 reviews
"sailing holiday"
in 5 reviews
"butterfly bay"
in 8 reviews
"family holiday"
in 6 reviews
"tongue bay"
in 8 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great experience, really well prepared and helpful. From 1st contact to introducing us to the yacht, very pro-active with your experience in mind.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephenblackburn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hi stephenblackburn2016,
Thanks fr the review and 5 star rating. We hope to see you back with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

My son and I recently celebrated his 21st birthday with a quick bareboat yachting experience with Cumberland Charter Yachts aboard the lovely, Trinity Reign, a Beneteau 34'. All aspects of the adventure was first class but particularly the friendliness and flexibility of Cumberland and its great staff to accommodate and maximise our time.
Thank you so much to Megan, Rebecca and all the team for making it a truly wonderful experience.
Arthur Chapman

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank arthurchapman798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

HI arthurchapman798,
Thanks for the review and 5 star rating! Very pleased you had a wonderful time and experienced our first class customer service. See you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Amazing Holiday sailing the Whitsunday’s with the family. Perfect time of year to enjoy such a stunning location. Hanse 388 – Wikama was an excellent sailing vessel. The Cumberland Crew also enhanced the experience from Marg in the office who advised and helped with the booking to docking at the end of a fantastic week.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 35Anniversary2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hi 35Anniversary2017,
Thank you for taking the time to write a quote review and for the 5 star rating! Wikama is a beautiful boat and new to our fleet so it's great to hear what you thought about her. We hope to see you back in the Whitsundays again chartering with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We had a wonderful week cruising around the islands in our powered catamaran. 3 Adults, 3 kids in glorious sunshine. Cumberland Yachts were fantastic all round. The booking, the information, the de-brief and ideas. Thumbs up to you. One for the memory bank, for sure. Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank khendersonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Cumberland Charter Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi khendersonuk,

I'm pleased you had a wonderful week cruising around the Whitsundays and we delivered on the customer service we are so proud of. All we wish for is for people to have a wonderful holiday, on such a unique experience in a beautiful part of the world. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumberland Charter Yachts also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Cumberland Charter Yachts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing