We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$ 270
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 270
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$ 271
US$ 256
View deal
SAVE US$ 15
Booking.comUS$ 271
eDreamsUS$ 271
Trip.comUS$ 270
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
286
121
40
25
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
121
40
25
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bbq the kitchen cab fare the ground floor spa bath garden view bedroom penthouse lounge room apartment was great quiet location these apartments min walk washing machine stayed longer town centre large balcony nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

I would like to say a huge thank you to the staff at Marina Shores for accommodating my needs regarding covid-19. I am immune compromised and had rung ahead asking for a deep clean due to my medical condition. The staff were super accommodating which was greatly appreciated.
The layout was nice, the kitchen well average equipped.
The only downfall was that out patio overlooked the driveway entrance which didn't allow privacy and we had to keep the curtains closes the entire stay.
All in all very happy. :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peggie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

I really wish I had read reviews prior to booking. I booked this property based on its 5 star rating & the photos & description from the hotel BUT this property is far from 5 star! Our holiday was for a special occasion so we booked the penthouse 2 bdrm water view apartment which was the most expensive room at the property. It was definitely not going value for money! Whilst the room looked ok from the outset it soon became obvious that the apartment was in dire need of an update & a really good clean! After checking in, we did not stay in our room long so it wasn’t until we returned after being out for dinner that we realised we had no tea, coffee or milk. Nor did we have any tea towel, dish cloths etc so we called the after hours number. With half an hour, Housekeeping bought up tea towels, bath towels & milk & said they would sort out put the other items in the morning. No problem. We understand things like this can happen but they were happy enough to correct it for us. The next morning, we tried to have showers & discovered we had no hot water! Reception wasn’t open until 9am ‘due to COVID’ so we had to call after hours again. A maintenance guy turned up & fixed the water but said we would have to wait about half an hour for it to heat. He also said there were problems the way before with this apartment’s water! While we waited for the hot water to come through, we decided to make coffee, but wait....we only have 2 mugs!!! Again we call reception to ask for the tea & coffee that we still hadn’t received from housekeeping plus a couple more mugs ‍♀️ Whilst my husband was on the phone with reception, I opened the dishwasher to put our wine glasses in that we used the night before AND GUESS WHAT?! Yep, I found more mugs - the dishwasher was FULL of DIRTY dishes that smelt like they had been in there for days . Housekeeping finally came up with our mugs & tea & coffee. The female housekeeper was defensive & rude.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nixsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

When you book rooms at this hotel you’re presented with pictures of rooms that aren’t actually available for hotel guests. We arrived and were given their only available 4 bedroom spa penthouse. The room is actually grotty and the view is of the hotel in front of it, no sweeping ocean views. We queried and we’re told all other rooms are tenanted. Have to say I’m extremely disappointed and trying not to let it ruin our holiday.

Don’t book this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon0875532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this accommodation. The rooms didn't have the view that was depicted in the pictures. Im not sure if it was outdated pictures or maybe the nice apartments weren't available but we found it strange that all the marina view pictures on the website didn't match the unit. The apartments with the views seemed to be residents. When we arrived there was shampoo and conditioner opened in the bathroom as well as half opened milk in the fridge. This didn't fill us with confidence that the apartment had been properly cleaned after the last guests were there and with a young child this was a concern. There is alot of accommodation around this price in the area and considering our experience we will be looking elsewhere in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TSVsampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

I would like to say thank you to the staff at marina shores for welcoming us and making our stay there so pleasant. The apartment was great with the most amazing views sunrise to sunset. The beds and furniture were clean and comfortable and the unit was in very good order throughout. The resort environs were well maintained and clean with a great heated pool. The only downside I would say was the wifi. It was patchy in the unit and it would help if each unit had a router instead of one for the block. Most five star units now offer smart TVs which should be considered.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djwBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews