We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning - hated leaving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning - hated leaving”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

First time to airlie beach and what an experience! Not only the perfect location but the accommodation and service provided by management made the visit outstanding. View from room 24 was bliss. Clean apartment. Bed comformy. Pools clean and several to choose from. Air-con worked perfectly (and was a godsend as i was adjusting from the humidity). Yes its a steep climb back up but takes no more than 10 minutes till your in the main strip (close enough to walk but far enough to be private and quiet). Couldn't fault this place. Management were friendly and of great assistance in suggesting attractions and arranging buses to and from the ferry's. Thank you for having us I'll be recccomnding this place to everyone I know. I look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 667334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are lucky to be positioned only half way back up the hill from the village but you poor things had to put in the extra effort up the pathway to get up to the top block.
Still, I agree the views are worth it - you really have a great panoramic outlook over the entire village and out to the Whitsunday islands and that really blue, blue water with the boats bobbing about in the bay.
Thank you for recommending us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Toscana and you had such a great holiday in the Whitsundays that you want to come back..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    178
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
188
185
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at Toscana Village Resort for 10 nights.
We had a great apartment which was very roomy and comfortable. The balcony was fantastic with amazing views - this was a highlight. We spent NYE on our balcony watching the fireworks - awesome. Our apartment also had a very comfortable bed which is critical on holiday!
The resort managers were very friendly & helpful and when we had some issues with our TV they came and gave us theirs! They made great recommednations on which activities they thought we would enjoy and made all the reservations for us.
It is a very steep hill to climb on the way back from the main strip, and we were also in the highest apartment (27) so it was twice the climb - it made it an effort to go out knowing you had to come back, but the views and location were definitely worth it!
The apartment itself had some small irritating things like the ice tray was absolutely crap (and I like ice in my drinks), the cookware was a bit ordinary, making it difficult to cook as well as I do at home, but these things are standard for holiday apartments I think. Overall our stay was excellent and we would definitely recommend staying here!

The pools are fab and because there are 4 of them we usually had a pool to ourselves!

(as an aside - best places to eat are Fish DVine and The Village Cafe - we had crap meals everywhere else and ate in these 2 a number of times with always friendly service and great food!)

Thanks Jo & David!

Room Tip: The rooms 23-27 have the hardest walk back up the steep driveway (after the steep hill) but the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Happpy to note you arrived home safely and thank you for jumping on to write a review so quickly. Since one of you is a personal trainer - I thought it my obligation to give yout he most number of steps I could find. Tough that the other one also had to leg it and keep fit ....but as you say the views of the Whitsundays, the shades of blues of the water and sky, and the everchanging picture of the boats coming and going make for relaxing contemplations with a glass of wine on the balcony at the end of the day

thanks again for you comments and I made note about the ice trays and have replaced them from our stock of spares
regards,
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Well, what a view! It was something that would never get old for me. We stayed as a group of 7 and found this resort to be very good. Great sized apartment, everyone was still able to have their alone time, but also good for social dinner making and movie watching. The 4 different pools were also great because we were always able to have our 'own' pool without having to worry about disturbing families with small children etc. For the rate, these apartments are fantastic value for money, especially seeing as some of the more expensive resorts offer no more value. The room we stayed in (Number 11) was a bit run down, but still clean and neat. There were only a few small annoyances.. the CD player because the frequency dial did not turn, meaning we could not tune into a radio station and the lack of a sharp knife for cutting (the one supplied was very bendy, making it quite difficult/ dangerous to use). We just solved this by buying a knife from the supermarket and leaving it there. The floor was also in need of a good mop (my feet were black from just walking around). So really, these small annoyances were balanced out by the great rate and apartment space.

Room Tip: All had great views! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
It is so nice to have guests that find positive spins on things. I think it helps when you have a great group of friends and are determined to enjoy yourself.

Many apologies for the blunt knife and that was so nice of you to replace it, that I wont mention that we probably have about 10 spare in stock - as that would probably only really annoy you
Can't make any excuse for the black feet though as the tiles are mopped with quality chemicals after each clean - so they should not be causing guests grief. I even have a very expensive steam cleaner - perhaps I just need to use it on the tiles more often!

thanks for your input ..and so very glad you chose to stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have just returned home after an awesome stay at Toscana Village Resort. The apartment was just like home with everything you need! The view was awesome over looking the beautiful Whitsunday Islands! I'm sure going to miss having my morning coffee with that view and also the morning visit from the cocky! The management are very helpful and friendly booking our tour for as out to the reef! The kids just loved the stay especially jumping off the waterfall into the pool with the other kids! We were all sad to leave and when we return one day we will defiantly stay at the Toscana again! Great value and just perfect!!!!

Room Tip: All the apartments have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
There you go - Airlie Beach has it all...great scenery, good fun things to do and friendly birdlife..

It is great that you were able to experience a good fun family holiday - getting away is all about sharing new places and experiences.

PS - hope the cocky wasn't too friendly as they can be rather naughty and pick at the outdoor furniture ..and do 'you know what'..all over the floor

Please pass the word on about what a great place Airlie Beach is ... it is such a pretty place and there are lots of lovely resorts to stay..including ours (if I may be so presumptious)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have just come back from Airlie Beach and what an amazing hotel. We were in Unit 3 and it met and exceeded all expectations. Rooms were amazing with everything you needed to make your stay perfect. The rooms were spotless with all the staff being extremely helpful and the resort is very close to the centre of everything. Pools, spa and BBQ area were all extremely well kept. The only thing I will say is that to get to the hotel you need to get up a very steep hill. A taxi would only be a few dollars....but the walk is well worth the breathtaking views you get from around the hotel. Cant wait to go back to Airlie Beach and will definately be staying here again!

Room Tip: Depends what you want really...unit 3 had amazing views....but other rooms are closer to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. All the apartments are individually owned and so have a slightly different personality according to what the owner has decided. Some are modern contempary like unit 3 where the owner likes black and white scheme making the apartment very cool. Some of the owners wanted to keep with the Tuscan theme of the resort and have replicated these colours in their unit
All this makes for a very interesting selection and I try to match the rooms with the guests.
I am happy that the choice was spot on for you

A big thank you for choosing to stay at Toscana Village Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.3 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,084 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,268 - ₹ 30,875
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing