We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have just returned home after an awesome stay at Toscana Village Resort. The apartment was just like home with everything you need! The view was awesome over looking the beautiful Whitsunday Islands! I'm sure going to miss having my morning coffee with that view and also the morning visit from the cocky! The management are very helpful and friendly booking our tour for as out to the reef! The kids just loved the stay especially jumping off the waterfall into the pool with the other kids! We were all sad to leave and when we return one day we will defiantly stay at the Toscana again! Great value and just perfect!!!!

Room Tip: All the apartments have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

There you go - Airlie Beach has it all...great scenery, good fun things to do and friendly birdlife..

It is great that you were able to experience a good fun family holiday - getting away is all about sharing new places and experiences.

PS - hope the cocky wasn't too friendly as they can be rather naughty and pick at the outdoor furniture ..and do 'you know what'..all over the floor

Please pass the word on about what a great place Airlie Beach is ... it is such a pretty place and there are lots of lovely resorts to stay..including ours (if I may be so presumptious)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 454 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We have just come back from Airlie Beach and what an amazing hotel. We were in Unit 3 and it met and exceeded all expectations. Rooms were amazing with everything you needed to make your stay perfect. The rooms were spotless with all the staff being extremely helpful and the resort is very close to the centre of everything. Pools, spa and BBQ area were all extremely well kept. The only thing I will say is that to get to the hotel you need to get up a very steep hill. A taxi would only be a few dollars....but the walk is well worth the breathtaking views you get from around the hotel. Cant wait to go back to Airlie Beach and will definately be staying here again!

Room Tip: Depends what you want really...unit 3 had amazing views....but other rooms are closer to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. All the apartments are individually owned and so have a slightly different personality according to what the owner has decided. Some are modern contempary like unit 3 where the owner likes black and white scheme making the apartment very cool. Some of the owners wanted to keep with the Tuscan theme of the resort and have replicated these colours in their unit
All this makes for a very interesting selection and I try to match the rooms with the guests.
I am happy that the choice was spot on for you

A big thank you for choosing to stay at Toscana Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

As a single girl travelling alone, I was thrilled to have found the Toscana. Jo (the manager) was wonderful and went over and above to ensure my stay was enjoyable. She upgraded my room, booked my tour and even took the time to help me find accomidation for the rest of my trip South.
Pool was lovely... thankyou!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treen522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

It is lovely to hear that you felt welcomed at Toscana. Our aim is to provide centrally located, comfortable accommodation for all our guests . Probably the 'mother hen' in me wanting to ensure all the single travellers are looked after

I hope you enjoy the remainder or your holiday and please stay safe in your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were so impressed with Toscana from the moment I booked it to the day we checked out. Jo was so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our apartment No.7 was really spacious and clean and with a wonderful view. The walk to the main street is down a very steep hill and of course coming back home after a nice dinner its a fab way to work it off as you trudge back up. We were amazed how fitter we got each day with this walk.
Jo organised our tours for us. We recommend the Crocodile Farm day trip very much.
Thanks Toscana for a really lovely relaxing holiday. Although the weather was not that great, it was a great place to chill out and give us the holiday we really needed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hizakite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

It is so great to hear guests appreciate the walk back up after dinner is a good thing...surely, it has to be keeping those calories at bay..fancy going home fitter than when you came on holiday! Well done! Maybe we should change our name to Toscana (get fit while you holdiay) Resort

PS. thanks for your kind comments, we appreciate them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

i enjoyed every moment at the toscana resort, beautiful views off the balconys and amazing pools it was a wonderful place for a holiday

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

thank you for staying with us - the Whitsundays is such a pretty place ..you need to be able to enjoy the views...so glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.4 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
424 reviews
26.3 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.3 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
387 reviews
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,206 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,418 - ₹ 17,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing