We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
93
29
19
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
29
19
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen luxury hotel stayed here for nights lovely room an upgrade spa balcony apartment sofa shampoo base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Many issues with this property, Dirty bed linen, Bathroom not cleaned correctly, Spa hair included, Property in bad shape maintenance poor, Luxury is NOT what this is about. Also poor communication from Managers make you understand the reason there is so many issues at this property

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank 275sunshinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere! Booked online for
three nights in Sept 20 on the premise that the rooms were advertised as "Luxury Spa Suites". What we walked into DID NOT live up to expectations. The bathroom was dirty and in need of a clean and the vertical blinds were missing a number of down drops, so privacy in the room was an issue. the "SPA" so to speak, was on the front balcony for everyone walking past to view and it took us an hour to clean before we could use it. It broke down On our 2nd day and despite the managements word it would be fixed, it wasn't, so luxury spa suite it was not. So don't disappoint yourself and find somewhere else as this place is NOT what it is advertised to be.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cptg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Positives: the room is large, good bed and spa on the balcony is nice. Separate spacious bathroom. Pay TV
Negatives: quite dirty hasn't been cleaned thoroughly for a long time! Definitely not sterilised COVID-19 safe. Cook top doesn't get hot enough to cook eggs. The apartments are all separately owned 5# was in poor condition. Noise from the main road is constant.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanitaVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was a good price and we had a lovely room down the bottom looking right out to the pool. We had a noisy neighbour the second night ,being very loud until 3 am but when I mentioned it to the lovely lady at reception she must have had a word to them because they were quiet after that. The retreat was nice , it’s not as flash as some but I still think it’s good value for the price. The room was serviced every day and it was lovely to come back to a nice clean room. It’s a bit of a trek to the shops so we tried to only do two trips a day ,but it’s good exercise after all the food we were enjoying at the many restaurants in Airlie Beach. Because it’s only small it is a nice quiet place to stay and the added bonus of no kids . I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 485soniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The minute we walked in the door, the soft music playing in the background relaxed us.. No other background noise could be heard.. The spa was a relaxing luxury as was the coffee machine provided. We parked our car and walked everywhere for our 2 day stay and we were very central to everything. Restaurants, bars ,shopping beaches and markets. Absolutely recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Obi1andObi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews