We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
93
29
19
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
29
19
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen luxury hotel stayed here for nights lovely room an upgrade spa balcony apartment sofa shampoo base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere! Booked online for
three nights in Sept 20 on the premise that the rooms were advertised as "Luxury Spa Suites". What we walked into DID NOT live up to expectations. The bathroom was dirty and in need of a clean and the vertical blinds were missing a number of down drops, so privacy in the room was an issue. the "SPA" so to speak, was on the front balcony for everyone walking past to view and it took us an hour to clean before we could use it. It broke down On our 2nd day and despite the managements word it would be fixed, it wasn't, so luxury spa suite it was not. So don't disappoint yourself and find somewhere else as this place is NOT what it is advertised to be.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cptg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Positives: the room is large, good bed and spa on the balcony is nice. Separate spacious bathroom. Pay TV
Negatives: quite dirty hasn't been cleaned thoroughly for a long time! Definitely not sterilised COVID-19 safe. Cook top doesn't get hot enough to cook eggs. The apartments are all separately owned 5# was in poor condition. Noise from the main road is constant.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VanitaVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was a good price and we had a lovely room down the bottom looking right out to the pool. We had a noisy neighbour the second night ,being very loud until 3 am but when I mentioned it to the lovely lady at reception she must have had a word to them because they were quiet after that. The retreat was nice , it’s not as flash as some but I still think it’s good value for the price. The room was serviced every day and it was lovely to come back to a nice clean room. It’s a bit of a trek to the shops so we tried to only do two trips a day ,but it’s good exercise after all the food we were enjoying at the many restaurants in Airlie Beach. Because it’s only small it is a nice quiet place to stay and the added bonus of no kids . I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 485soniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The minute we walked in the door, the soft music playing in the background relaxed us.. No other background noise could be heard.. The spa was a relaxing luxury as was the coffee machine provided. We parked our car and walked everywhere for our 2 day stay and we were very central to everything. Restaurants, bars ,shopping beaches and markets. Absolutely recommend this place for a relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Obi1andObi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

I agree with many reviews here - the staff here are lovely and very friendly. However we did think this Spa Retreat Room was going to be a treat and we were really disappointed. I think that rooms are expensive and found the room really outdated. This place has a 'faded grandeur,' and needs some serious coin spent on it. There are holes in the lampshades, a clicky ceiling fan that was really noisey, stained floor tiles, outdated fittings and a generally declined/outdated appearance. All can be forgiven if the price reflects it, but we were looking forward to the stay in our Luxury Spa Retreat and I would suggest this accommodation could be best described as a motel room and the price should reflect that.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drooglebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews