We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
21
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
21
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

we had booked two rooms for our stop over and on arrival had a cheese and fruit platter with a bottle of wine waiting for both rooms an unexpected bonus.Breakfast was continental with an assortment of cereals and bread with plenty fruit juice and milk.The rooms were clean and comfortable with good views over Airlie Beach. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MhPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Maura is situated on the edge of the Arlie Beach town at no more then 8 minutes walking distance from the centre. We stayed here before and after our sailing trip through the Whutsundays. The owner is doing her utmost to make your stay comfortable.
Decent size rooms, all with veranda's with an amazing view. We were welcomed with a cheese platter and a bottle of wine;

If I really have to say something negative it is the breakfast. It is simple: some bread, milk, jam, orange juice and coffee,...but hey,..the supermarket is rally close so we got out own avocado's, tomato's croissants etc etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Good location and good view. Swimming pool fantastic when you need a nice cool dip. The wine and chees on arrival was also lovely and very thoughtful. Leslie couldn't do enough for us, when fridge broke she bought new one, only thing I didn't like was a couple of cockroaches which visited us. It apart from that all was good.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My wife and I stayed three nights at this B & B. We found it to be very clean, comfortable and well located - within walking distance of all services, but nicely located in a quiet residential area. The owners were friendly and we were very satisfied with our stay here.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The B&B is nicely situated. A view across the bay. From downtown it is only a short but steep walk. The owners are lovely and very accommodating. We stayed in the blue room and blue it was. Dolphins everywhere. We counted 19 in total :-)
The wine and cheese platter are the best. Breakfast is just fine: you find it in your fridge and make it yourself.
The only thing that was nog so nice was the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews