We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mango House Resort(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 125
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 206
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Court Holiday Units(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
US$ 183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Gateway Holiday Park(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Backpackers by the Bay(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 326
US$ 314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
21
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
21
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We had a fantastic stay in Myaura B&B it was the best accomodation we stayed in during our trip to Australia. The views from the terrace and bedroom were amazing. Lesley couldnt have been more helpful and shared her knowledge of the area with us to make it easy to find places to eat, buses etc. The complimentary wine and cheeseboard was an unexpected bonus! Also it has actual aircon in the bedroon not just a fan-all appliances worked and there was everything and more than you would actually need. We stayed here either side of a sailing trip and Lesley organised for us to leave our rucksacks and other luggage in the B&B so we didnt have to pay to check it in a locker. Hopefully one day we will visit again!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzi0484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

What a nice stay here in Airlie Beach, a bit away from the loud main road with a nice view over the bay. The hosts are very nice and let us stay for a good part of the day we were leaving on and stored our luggage since we were off for a sailing trip in the Whitsunday Islands
Fast internet a nice pool and a great outdoor sitting area in front of your room.
thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed with 4 people in July for 2 nights, but interrupted by one night we spent on a sailing boat trip. Had the family room, well decorated, lonely welcome pack consisting cheese, olives and a bottle of wine and also good breakfast was prepared and stored in the kitchenette / fridge.
When we arrived hosts were not present, but rooms were ready and a letter with all instruction was provided, finally well done with a very relaxed attitude. We loved our stay and can really recommend, we appreciated also the special service of our hosts !
The location is above Airlie beach with a nice view to the sea, very quiet, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the lagoon, the restaurants and the bustling area of AB. Nice pool and a huge terrace overlooking AB. For us a perfect Australia B&B experience, Thanks a lot, we will come back !!

Room Tip: There are just 3 rooms, all are great, painted in different colours, for bigger groups up to 4 select the Yellow room, 2 nice rooms, well decorated, with a bath + kitchenette and table outside for breakfast !
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at this B&B before leaving for a sailing trip to the Whitsundays. We were picked up at the bus station, and greeted warmly. The cheese platter was delicious, and we got a bottle of wine with it too - what a welcome. Lesley and Alan couldn't have been more helpful, picking us up, bring us to the marina, storing our luggage, etc. - just really kind.
The room itself (we had 'Harmony') was nothing special - except the view you get, but then again, you get that on most places in Airlie if you are not too lazy to walk up :-) - but we had everything we needed. Its just a bit small if you have to spend a rainy day inside, and the bathroom door is a bit special (like a western saloon, so not entirely private).
With those great hosts and all the additional services provided it was well worth the 140 dollars, even though we found that rather expensive at the time of booking (but wotif is by far not as charming as those two hosts). This B&B is really different, and we would absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you need space, go for another room than Harmony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tigurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had emailed this property advising that we would like to stay the following night. We were asked to call to confirm the booking. Since we were driving from Cairns to Brisbane we were unsure of our arrival time and wanted to book closer to the time. We rang late afternoon and left several messages to see if the room was still available. We never got a call back. This put us in an awkward position as we didn't want to risk turning up and the room being gone. I did explain this on the answering machine, but still got no phone call back :-( we continued on and stayed at at another place further on, so we didn't have to detour. I thought this was very poor customer service.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else that actually wants your business
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank wicked386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews