We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Also clean, tours booked, pick up right at the back street
Internet not available in all rooms, but ok in games room
Steep road if you want to walk to town and back, be very fit or take your car!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toowoomba4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Our housekeepers worked hard to keep the apartments to a very clean standard. All the tours will transfer you from our property so you don't have to walk up the hill. That is our aim to keep your health in check whilst you indulge in the good life!!
Wi Fi for the garden view apartments is only available in the common areas or games room, due to a brick wall that the signal can not get throug.
We try to have a relaxed and friendly attitude with everyone as we find this works best for our guests.
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
61-7-49466222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Took the ferry over from the airport on Hamilton Island. Only cost $2.50 per adult for a bus to the Airlie Apartments--although through miscommunication we had just missed Cathy, who took the time after hours to try to meet us at the dock. She got us all settled in our 2bdrm. apt. which had heavenly views of the harbor. We enjoyed meals nd drinks on our porch each day. The room was very clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies as well as ome nice extras like a microwave, toaster, ipod docking station, dvd player, etc. The laundry facility was great to have as well. short walk down a steep hill places you right in the mix of town. The pool was too cold to swim in...solar panel heating would be a cheap way to make it more of a year-round amenity. My only complaint was that our bed was quite hard--not the most comfortable nights sleep but the great adpects of our visit far outweighed it. All in all, a great visit of a place run more like a family/b&b feel and less like a business. Would recommend this place hands down over any other accom.

Room Tip: Room 15 is on the top level overlooking the harbor....breathtaking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missabby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Your review says it all about Airlie Apartments. That is exactly how I pictured us to be, relaxed and friendly like a B&B property, only that you have your own apartment. I always feel I am welcoming everyone into my home as I live on site.
I will mention your suggestion to the owner of the apt about the mattress and I completely understand your thoughts. I recently had a few days away and the bed I slept in was the same. I compared my bed when I got home and there was a difference. Thank you for letting me know because if you don't tell us we don't know.
We only have a short winter and the body corporate are reviewing whether to heat the pool or not. These are all the expenses we try to minimise to keep the room rates down.
I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels and thank you for the review.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
61-7-49466222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We couldn't fault this place...we're so glad we chose it for our stay at Airlie Beach. Walking distance to most amenities including some nice eating places. The room furnishings are modern in style, and the bed was one of the best. We were very comfortable, and would recommend Airlie Apartments to any of our fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Choose a room that looks out to the sea....it's a great view, and the patio/veranda is a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

The two superior ocean view apartments are lovely and many of the guests comment on how comfortable the king bed is. Most guests want to know the name so they can go home and buy one. With a large balcony it is the perfect setting to relax and enjoy the sunset and serenity of Airlie Apartments.

We look forward to welcoming your when you are next visiting Airlie Beach.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here in a very quiet 2 bedroom apartment with our daughter and son-in-law over Easter. Owner Cathy was very friendly and apartment comfortable and clean. We had an upstairs apartment away from the pool with water views. If staying with a group apartments around the pool would be ideal, but otherwise I'd recommend asking for one away from it. When we were there a large group occupied the apartments around the pool and with children, could be noisy. Kitchen was well equipped and Cathy had even left some Easter eggs in the fridge for us which was a lovely touch. The apartments are located very close to town, but up a steep hill. We walked it many times and found the location excellent. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, ask for one away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great apartment, quiet but good location, management couldn't have been more helpful. Had a great stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
412 reviews
1.3 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
371 reviews
0.5 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,149 reviews
1.2 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,211 reviews
1.3 km away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,382 - ₹ 14,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing