We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
414
82
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
414
82
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views steep hill spacious apartment infinity pool washer and dryer the penthouse the kitchen master bedroom hire car huge balcony the main street visiting airlie beach main bedroom we loved our stay a great place to stay seastar lynne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Star for 4 nights. All my family loved this apartment for our stay.

The kitchen is updated and functional, the room is quite big, the view from balcony is absolutely stunning. There is no words can describe this beautiful ocean view.

This is our second time been to Airlie Beach. Last time, we flew up here, yes that’s right, we walked up and down hill to go to Supermarket.

This time I learned my lesson, we drove up and it’s a lot easier to get to so many places.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 472yangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

The views from your balcony are beautiful but with out a car it is hard work walking back each day from town
(so note to self, hire a car if staying here again) Pool was great, loved the rooftop spa, relief managers were helpful and lovely. Apartments are spacious, with everything you need. Great for families

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Sarah2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you Sarah for the kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

We had main area aircon broken down which was servicing living, Dining and kitchen area of the apartment. Fan had no effect without AC due to tropical weather which we are not used to. Infect one day before the check out we wanted to just stay in the apartment and relax but due aircon nor working in the central area it was not possible to stay inside and we had to go out instead. Infect at one point we were even looking at our options to either leave the property early and go to some other Hotel/Motel/Apartment or shorten our trip and return back home.

Apartment Manager just kept telling us that he couldn't do anything as he is waiting on tradies to come and fix. Aircon did not get fixed before we left and at the checkout when I demanded some sort of compensation, replay was that we were not planning to give any compensation but we will look in to it. After 4 days of chasing property and Booking.com, Property never replied to any messages or phone calls and Booking.com somehow got in touch with them and got a reply from property that they will not provide any compensation.

During the entire episode No one from the Sea Star Apartment ever apologised.

All in all it was 4 days of wasted holidays which we have been looking for to be on for a long time due to COVID hit year.

Room tip: Accessibility is difficult as we were given apartment on second floor with no lifts so we had to go up and down stairs with all our luggage.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinakdholakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Very disappointed to see your review. We find your comments very exaggerated and in some instances totally incorrect.
You originally booked a 1 bedroom apartment and requested a rollaway bed for your child. We upgraded you free of charge to a 2 bedroom apartment, which provided you with an additional aircon unit for the apartment.
Once we were aware that the main unit was giving problems we had the service people attend and check out. They required some parts to repair it and went away and tried to source the parts. Nothing was available locally due to Covid supply and delivery issues. We had to wait on the options from our local service agent. We did both apologise and explain this to you, in additional we suggested you keep the apartment closed up and leave the two aircon units you had available on along with the fans. We do know from experience that the 2 2.5kw units can keep the whole apartment cool in the summer months.
You seemed focused on getting a reduction on your account. We considered 20% reduction for the full stay exorbitant , especially considering that you only had 2 days remaining, one of which you were on a tour and we had provided you with a functional alternative. If we could have had the unit repaired we would have but as you have been advised there was not an instant solution.
Upon speaking with our agent our thoughts were agreed with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Apartment managers very helpful. Able to leave vehicle at apartments in secured parking whilst staying on Hamilton Island for 4 nights.
Stayed at apartment 8 large 3 bedroom self contained, secure garage parking with good views across bay and both marinas.
Managers experienced on the water and able to suggest which sailing cruise to use plus why they would prefer that specific company.

Room tip: At least middle or top floor for the views
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bunyipblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Just spent three nights in Airlie Beach staying at the Sea Star apartments. What a great place to stay. Views over Airlie Beach and out to the marina were spectacular. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andythom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Norton, Owner at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Thanks Andy, pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews