We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ocean view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Star Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ocean view!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Loved it!! The apartment is very clean & great view. Pool & spa are fantastic. The management are very friendly & very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2snorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    63
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
129
170
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Sea Star are amazing. I first discovered them by searching properties in the area & then had a look at trip advisor.Everything I read was very positive & we were not disappointed.
Absolutely stunning. We had a three bedroom apartment which was very spacious ,clean & beautifully furnished. It was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The views were awesome ,the best we have ever seen.
We enjoyed the pool & the lagoon in town.Yes there is a steep hill to climb on the way back but it kept us fit & really wasn't that bad.
We went on a couple of tours which Julie arranged for us & they were superb. Both Julie & Alan were both very helpful & friendly & nothing was ever too much trouble.
We used the transfers to & from the airport which Julie arranged for us.
We stayed there from 27th Dec to 10th Jan & had the most amazing time.
I would thoroughly recommend these apartments in every way .We would certainly like to revisit in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jules20112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed here in November on our tour of Australia.The apartment was beautiful with large bedroom, lounge and kitchen and a seperate utility room. There was a balcony with a fantastic view of the harbour and the Whitsundays. It is away from the hustle and bussel of the town on the hillside and it is quite a climb to get there but the views when you do arrive are out of this world. You canwatch the cockatoos having a bath in the swimming pool. The staff were very helpful. It is certainly a place where you can relax and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: We had an apartment at the front of the building with a balcony so the views were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D1788SJpaulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uitikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our two bedroom apartment on the second floor was the best thing we experienced on the Queensland coast: Fantastic views, well equiped kitchen, design furniture, spacious layout, proximity to town yet away from the high noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed in two different apartments either side of our sailing adventure. Both were clean, tidy and well appointed (with comfortable beds). Julie and Alan were great hosts arranging a fun car for us and taking care of our luggage. They were really flexible with our arrivals and departures which were both early and late. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Let Julie know of your requirements and she will be really honest if they can provide for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngaire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.7 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
0.8 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.7 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,065 reviews
1.0 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,044 reviews
1.1 km away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Apartments

Property: Sea Star Apartments
Address: 2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,230 - ₹ 18,748
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Star Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Views Views and more Views! Sea Star Apartments is conveniently located in Airlie Beach enjoying breathtaking island and ocean views from every terraced apartment! Come and enjoy yourself in one of our self contained apartments all with covered large balconies, spacious living area and dining area, full kitchens, laundries and uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, Hayman Island and Hook Island yet nestled close to Airlie Beach Village. Did we mention the views? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Star Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Sea Star Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing