We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
207
38
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
38
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street the managers private rooftop one bedroom apartment walking distance pool is heated steep hill location was perfect washer and dryer our honeymoon visit airlie beach restaurants and shops a wonderful stay great apartments easy walk hamilton island overlooking the marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Had 4 nights in a fully equipped one bed apartment with jacuzzi and sea views. Just a few steps to the shops & restaurants of Airlie. No hills to climb. Nicely furnished and very clean. Very easy to just sit and watch the yachts and helicopters all day without even going out to the islands.
Only minor downside was the shower was over the bath with a 600mm step out which may be a problem for those with mobility or knee issues. The jacuzzi is easy to get into though.

Room tip: Splash out for the room with outdoor jacuzzi.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gregandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We stayed here for four nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was lovely, clean, spacious and well equipped.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The location is awesome, close to restaurants and the Port of Airlie and a smaller beach in walking distance that seems to only be used by locals.
A must is to relax by the pool and look out over the marina and out to the islands.
We would definitely stay here again and can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. It was great to have a washing machine to do a couple of loads before heading out to Daydream. The managers are very helpful and friendly, even offering to drive us to the marina because it was such a warm day. The location is awesome, so close to shops, restaurants, supermarket, bus stops and the Port of Airlie. The poor area is small, but it was never crowded. Water temp was nice too. We will definitely stay here again and can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CLHam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

This is out third visit to Portside, Airlie, staying in a one bedroom unit overlooking the water. Love the location of this place so handy to shops and restaurants. The quality of these units is fantastic, beds are so comfortable, furnishings and fittings of very high standard. Pool is heated and has lovely views overlooking the water as do the balconies. Great wifi. Colleen the manager is always happy and helpful. Will hopefully be staying here again when next in Airlie.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I booked a 1brm apt for 5 nights and when my flight got cancelled and I needed an extra night, Colleen sorted it out with no issues.
The main area of the apt is spacious with enough items for most holiday makers. There was a huge TV with Freeviews+ and Foxtel included. Awesome for some binge watching!
bedroom was cosy and hard to move around if the shutters were open. Great Bed. Ensuite was large with big shower and plenty of bench space.
I stayed over a weekend and only heard other guests early in the night, most noise came from the road (yes it can be a little busy, it's the only road through town!) or from airlie night spots.
The drive is steep, however there are steps beside the driveway and then stairs up to the room.
The pool was awesome with two depths and is usually heated.
In Airlie, with one main road there will always be a trade off. Stay on the beach side for noise but no hills or move hill side for an upwards hike with possible less noise.

Only item to note is that if you arrive after reception is closed your key gets left in an envelope taped to the reception door, travelling alone it would be nice to see them put in a key safe for late arrivals.

This will totally be my place to come back to. It was so close to walk to everything that i needed and 99% of the walk is flat!

Room tip: all rooms have awesome views
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catti41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews