We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss, - dream location, fabulous hosts, awesome nearby attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Portside Whitsunday
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss, - dream location, fabulous hosts, awesome nearby attractions!”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I've recently returned from a fabulous stay here, - and can't wait to get back and bring others along!

The location is excellent. You can see the beach from the outdoor pool balcony. And it's less than a 5 minute walk downtown to the restaurants, bars, shops and cafes.

The hosts gave me a very warm welcome and were very helpful with recommending the best local tours to suit us.

And all my day trips and tours were a dream as well. In addition to the location being beautiful all tour guides and tour operators and their employees seemed totally on focused on doing everything to help us, - the customers. Their priority seemed to be making sure we had fun, memorable times.

In addition I'd recommend even checking out the Opal shop on the main street!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    31
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
90
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The staff were all friendly and helpful. Recommendations were very good on what to do and see around Airlie. The location was great- an easy 5 minute walk into the heart of Airlie. Had a wonderful stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simette06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My partner, two friends and I stayed with Portside in March 2011 and I couldn't have been more impressed. The location was perfect in my opinion, a 2 minute walk to the main strip of Airlie, but without any huge uphill hikes, and just far enough away from all of the noise. the rooms were lovely, and we made good use of the pool and bbq facilities.
The most impressive thing about Portside though was the staff, nothing seemed to be too difficult to help us organise, including booking a couple of daytrips and helping us book some last-minute flights to send one of our group back for a family emergency. I will definately stay at Portside again when I am next in town, and recommend it for all my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KacySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eseex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

this was a great base for us with a family. the staff sorted out cots and high chairs which were very clean. I recommend room 14b as it is next to the lift (extra bonus).
Rooms were very well appointed and the kitchen was very workable and you are able to entertain in there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Portside is conveniently located within walking distance to town, no hill to climb. If you drive, the underground garage is ample and secure. The hosts, Colleen and John are welcoming and helpful at all times. The accomodations are extremely clean and well equiped, for short or long term stays. Our apartment had a patio overlooking the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands, beautiful view. It is well stocked with all the amenities you need. The pool has shaded or sunny areas with many seating configurations. The barbeque area is covered, with table and chairs, and utensils available for the cooking. Not a detail overlooked.
As a special treat, we were very close to the best restaurant in the area, Alain's, in Cannonvale, a couple of miles from Airlie Beach. The chef/owner treats food as an art form, and each plate delivered to the table exudes freshness and artistry. A restaurant you do not want to miss.
Will definitely be back next year.
Charlotte Florida USA

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteWanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.2 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
1.6 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,085 reviews
0.2 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Property: Portside Whitsunday
Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,167 - ₹ 20,399
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Whitsunday 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing